Link Love #55

Hi friends! I hope your week is going well so far. I was able to have a nice, relaxing Monday without having to run off to work. It was great to take my time at the gym in the morning, eat my breakfast at a reasonable pace, prep some extra food for the week, and get myself ready for a conference call in the afternoon. Quiet weekdays are sometimes a necessary and welcome change of pace.

I’ve had a project in mind over the past couple months and am trying to workout the details, but in the meantime, I’m going to be adding an extra page to the blog [<– accountability!] for personal training. I’m hoping in the coming months to unveil an online training program for purchase! Until then, I want to offer customized personal training plans. If you’re interested, shoot me an email and let’s get chatting! And of course, if you’re in the bay area and are looking for a trainer [or know someone who is!], I’d love to work with you.

Health

Science Proves Gluten Sensitivity Isn't Real, People Are Just Whiners Buzzworthy

Science Proves Gluten Sensitivity Isn’t Real, People Are Just Whiners – Buzzworthy

Science Proves Gluten Sensitivity Isn’t Real, People Are Just Whiners – Buzzworthy [Possibly a little controversial, but an interesting read!]
Foods You Thought Were Bad But Aren’t: Rice – Lifting Revolution
Gluten Free Food Ideas To Eat Before Your Long Run – Cotter Crunch
12 Unexpected Ways to Transform Your Relationship with Food & Yourself – Corinne Dobbas
Taryn Brumfitt’s 10 Tips to Embracing Your Body – To Live & Diet in L.A.

Fitness

Sexy Shoulder Workout The Almond Eater

Sexy Shoulder Workout – The Almond Eater

Sexy Shoulder Workout – The Almond Eater
4 Exercises You Don’t Expect To Work Your Core – Slim Sanity
Lifting Weights to Failure | Why You Don’t Need To – FitKnitChick
Booty Burner Workout – Fit Foodie Finds
Full Body Cable Workout – Fine Fit Day

Food

Autumn Acai Bowls with Vanilla Bean Cashew Butter How Sweet It Is

Autumn Acai Bowls with Vanilla Bean Cashew Butter – How Sweet It Is

Autumn Acai Bowls with Vanilla Bean Cashew Butter – How Sweet It Is
Baked Apples Stuffed with Spiced Butternut Squash and Gingersnap Crumble – Heart Beet Kitchen
Fudgy Paleo Avocado Brownies – Peachy Palate
Grain Free Almond Butter Pumpkin Bars – The Roasted Root
Balsamic Brussels Sprouts Bacon Feta Pizza – The Law Student’s Wife

Food for Thought

What are your thoughts on the gluten sensitivity post?
What are some of your favorite posts from the past week?

9 thoughts on “Link Love #55

  1. Thanks for the share Brit!!

    I read about that study on gluten sensitivity and something the Buzzfeed article failed to mention is that one reason many people may think they have a gluten sensitivity is because when they eat products without gluten, their stomach symptoms improve. However, this could be due to the fact that many products containing gluten also contain a groups of carbohydrates called FODMAPs, which have been shown to cause many gastrointestinal issues similar to IBS. Food for thought 🙂

  2. Oh I need to check out that article about gluten. I’m pretty sure I can back it up with just the opposite study.. Just saying. Ha ha but either way good to check out. And now I would like all those foods to eat, as usual.

  3. Great links as always and I’m excited to see your business grow as it’s something I’ve been thinking about, too! I wish I could train with you, but Seattle is probably a bit far. Want to meet in Portland? Haha.

Leave a comment