Link Love #49

Yesterday started out with a bang.. or really a little snap, crackle, pop. I was doing high knees in only the second set of my workout and my ankle rolled. The side of my foot was practically perpendicular to my leg and I was definitely seeing stars. I took it easy and ended up being able to finish my workout. Very carefully.
Swollen Ankle

Looks good, right? Ugh. You bet I got my feet up and ankle iced when I got home from work though.
Kiss My Broccoli Peanut Butter Mug Cake
A little peanut butter mug cake action didn’t hurt either. Heather’s recipe is legit my favorite. You should definitely give it a try! <– A nice little segue into some more favorites from the week..

Health

25 Things I Do To Love My Body And How You Can Too Corinne Dobbas

25 Things I Do To Love My Body (And How You Can Too) – Corinne Dobbas

25 Things I Do to Love My Body (And How You Can Too) – Corinne Dobbas
10 reasons your weight is not shiftingDiet Duchess via Food & Nonsense
What We Eat to Maximize Recovery and Fight Oxidative Stress – Cotter Crunch
Your Body: Are You Accepting Or Settling For Your Reflection? – Lifting Revolution
5 Simple Diet Changes – The Lean Green Bean

Fitness

Basic Strength Training Workout Fit2Flex

Basic Strength Training Workout – Fit2Flex

Basic Strength Training Workout – Fit2Flex
5 Calorie Torching Crossfit Workouts to TryCarrots ‘N’ Cake via Health
Fitness Pilates Circuit Burner Workout – Housewife Glamour
6 Ways People Make Running Harder Than It Has To Be – Shut Up + Run
The Simplest & Most Challenging Arm/Ab Workout – The Almond Eater

Food

Triple Layer Fat Bomb Nut Butter Cups Peachy Palate

Triple Layer Fat Bomb Nut Butter Cups – Peachy Palate

Triple layer fat bomb nut butter cups! – Peachy Palate
Honey Pecan Sweet Potato Muffins – Nicole Culver
Poached Egg + Crispy Proscuitto Avocado Toast – According to Elle
Roasted Garlic Eggplant Lasagna Boats with Spicy Italian Chicken Sausage – Half Baked Harvest
Grilled Romaine with Caramelized Onion Noodles, Blue Cheese and Greek Yogurt Balsamic Dressing – Inspiralized

Food For Thought

What’s one of your favorite posts from the past week?

7 thoughts on “Link Love #49

  1. Ouchie, sorry to hear that. Hopefully you bounce back quickly….if you need any exercises to strengthen your ankle, I know quite a few they use for rehab 🙂 Great links as always 🙂

Leave a comment