Liquid Diet

Hi friends! Hope you had a great weekend. We certainly did over here.. it started out a little like this:

Eureka Red Wine Sierra Nevada Porter

Eureka Bear Republic Racer 5 IPA Rye Whiskey

We hit up a new-to-us restaurant for happy hour called Eureka! I planned on sticking with the 1 glass of wine but when I saw they had a Bear Republic Racer 5 with a shot of rye, I couldn’t pass it up. And I’m so glad I didn’t.. what a great combo! After dinner, we made our way over to another bar where a little more beer, a shared slice of pizza, and gelato happened. So much for sticking with 1 glass of wine, huh? 😉 It had been quite some time since Nathan and I went bar hopping and it was a really fun night.

That night that subsequently resulted in a nice, quiet Saturday morning.

Protein Egg Oatmeal Almond Macadamia Cashew Butter

Got myself all snuggled up on the couch before hitting up the farmers’ market, wandering Berkeley, and having a relaxing Saturday that ended in our favorite Indian food.

Viks Chaat Tandoori Chicken

And if we didn’t get enough on Friday, we had a nice Sunday Funday. We made our way into the city and grabbed brunch at Pork Store Cafe.

Pork Store Cafe

Pork Store Cafe Eggs Benedict Grilled Tomato Avocado

The mimosa was a surprise.. Nathan decided to order them and I put up no fight at all. Besides, it paired perfectly with the fabulous benedict with avocado and grilled tomato. Yesssss! We took to some more relaxing, this time in Dolores Park.

Dolores Park

Never forgetting our sunglasses again! Haha. The day started a bit gray, as usual these days, but turned out to be perfect weather. It was so nice to just sit in a park and enjoy the day and people watch. It was a really great weekend and I’m sorry to see it end. But it just means we’re that much closer to heading home again! 🙂

Weekly Meal Plan

Sunday – Grilled balsamic chicken thighs, roasted brussels sprouts, & balsamic basil heirloom tomato salad
MondaySmokey Peruvian chicken with roasted carrots
TuesdayChar siu pork bowl
WednesdayGreek chicken souvlaki with side salad
Thursday – My birthday! Going out!
Friday – Leftovers
Saturday – Big birthday dinner at NOPA!

Food for Thought

What fun things did you do over the weekend?

4 thoughts on “Liquid Diet

  1. Haha phew! There was me thinking you were on some weird detox where you just drank fruit juices! I am relieved to see that is not the case! Enjoy life, there isn’t much left of summer, and I love that you are! Although I am still not a fan of eggs…so that doesn’t look that good to me!

    I had a wonderful catch up with one of my very best friends, that was definitely fun, especially taking her to her first froyo experience!

  2. Ha I totally rocked the “Liquid Diet” this weekend too. I saw that pic of you on Nathan’s FB and was floored by how stunning you look! Racer 5 IPA is awesome, they have it all over Boston, and with the shot of rye? Maybe I’ll have to ask for that next time I’m at the bar and I see Racer 5 on tap!

  3. Mmm, I love Indian… we need to order some soon since we won’t have any date nights for awhile. : ) Have a great birthday week!

  4. My sister in law used to live right behind the pork store. Not the most pleasant street to live on but it worked for her for awhile. Looks like a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

