Link Love #68

It’s strange to me to think that last week was 2014. Even more strange that it’s 2015.. I’m still trying to figure out where the year went! Anywho, I went into yesterday being super pumped that I was going to get up for my 6:30 a.m. shift at the store, work 8 hours, and then hit the gym to get in my 30 minutes. I have to tell you, by the time the end of my shift rolled around and I still had more to do, I decided the gym wasn’t happening. That said, there was a lot of lifting boxes and fast-paced moving at work, so I’m going to count that!

I also made a one-pot paprika chicken for dinner that came out really well! It didn’t look as pretty as the pictures from the recipe and it wasn’t anything that was out-of-this-world crazy or fancy, but it was just darn tasty. I did change it up a little by roasting some potatoes on the side instead of adding them into the pot.. crispy is always better, am I right? Welp, onto Tuesday.. 🙂

Health

7 Foods That Will Work Wonders On Your Digestion MindBodyGreen

7 Foods That Will Work Wonders On Your Digestion – MindBodyGreen

7 Foods That Will Work Wonders On Your Digestion – MindBodyGreen
Why I Retired from Being the Fit Girl – Mind Body Musings
Resolutions: Why They Suck & The 5 Rules That Everyone Needs To Know To Make Then Not Suck – Lifting Revolution
Why You Should Eat Omega-3 FatsMarisa Moore via fannetastic food
4 Things To Know Before You Lose Weight – An Avocado a Day

Fitness

New Year's At Home Core Workout - Bendiful Blog

New Year’s At Home Core Workout – Bendiful Blog

New Year’s At Home Core Workout – Bendiful Blog
6 Upper Body Exercises for RunnersFine Fit Day via Love, Life, Surf
5 Exercise Alternatives to the Bench Press – Your Trainer Paige
Deck of Cards Ab Workout – Pumps & Iron
One song workout: Holiday Fit Frenzy – Fitnessista

Food

Paleo Double Chocolate Dunked Cookies Peachy Palate

Paleo Double Chocolate Dunked Cookies – Peachy Palate

Paleo Double Chocolate Dunked Cookies – Peachy Palate
Apple Spiced Mimosas – The Healthy Maven
One-Pan Baked Champagne Cream Sauce Fettuccine with Truffle Oil – Half Baked Harvest
Salt-Roasted Beets and Carrots – Heartbeet Kitchen
Lucky Black-Eyed Peas Chocolate Chip Blondies – Diary of an Ex Sloth
Spicy Sweet Potato Carbonara – Running to the Kitchen

Food for Thought

What’s one of your favorite posts from the past week?

10 thoughts on “Link Love #68

Leave a comment