Five Things Friday

  1. TGI [FREAKIN] F! Need I say more on this?
  2. We’re headed to dinner and drinks [or drinks and dinner?] with some friends tonight. Check out this cocktail list! I think I’m seeing a Musket Ball in my very near future. It’s been a while since we’ve been to Heavy Seas Alehouse and while their margarita is quite tasty, I’ve become a bit more adventurous with cocktails recently.. I blame Caitlin.

    Sticky Wicket Wit Wisdom Tavern Four Seasons Baltimore Maryland MD

    Remember the Sticky Wicket? Yum!

  3. I really want to make this Healthy Jalapeno Sweet Potato Chicken Chili and this might just be the weekend for it! I wonder if it would work with ground turkey instead of poached, shredded chicken breast..
    Healthy Jalapeno Sweet Potato Chicken Chili Pinch of Yum

    Healthy Jalapeno Sweet Potato Chicken Chili

    It looks like the perfect kind of dish to throw into the freezer too. I love having leftovers like that!

  4. I’m making a list of things that I need to order from other bloggers. Currently on the list are Healthy Bites and a couple nut butter samples. I’ve heard rave reviews on both tasty treats and I need to get my hands on them soon!
  5. Speaking of ordering, I just replaced a few pairs of shoes and two pairs came in today!

It’s such a beautiful day, I can’t believe fall officially starts on Sunday! Get outside and enjoy the end of summer!

Food for Thought

Which drink would you choose from the cocktail list?

Am I missing any super important treats that I should be ordering? I need to know!

9 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. i LOVE those shoes. so cute! i have a couple of pairs that came in the other day to my house but i have yet to open the box. too many shoes much?
    i love my cocktail shoutout and your drinks last night looked amazing. i hope (and know) you enjoyed every last drop just as you deserve to!
    way to give me the urge to buy blogger foods…i opened the links to the nut butter and the healthy bites in new tabs šŸ˜€
    thank you for mentioning that recipe! sounds like a perfect fall dish. pinning! i think it’d be great with ground meat. i’m thinking if my mom and i have it we will use ground turkey burger meat!

  2. Pingback: Monday Already?! | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

