Link Love #54

Big news! Yesterday I ran for the first time since I hurt my ankle. And not only did I run, but I did sprints! As much as I don’t like running, I don’t like being unable to do something even more.. ya feel me? I’ve also been crazy busy at Athleta since we got new inventory last week. If you haven’t taken a look in a while [or ever], definitely check out some of the new gear. Better yet, if you’re in the bay area, come visit me 🙂

Health

Forget The Carbs Before A Race Research Supports Diet High In Fat Improves Endurance Lifting Revolution

Forget The Carbs Before A Race: Research Supports Diet High In Fat Improves Endurance – Lifting Revolution

Forget The Carbs Before A Race: Research Supports Diet High In Fat Improves Endurance – Lifting Revolution
Why Walking To Work Is More Than Just Good Exercise – HuffPost Healthy Living
How to Have a Healthy and Balance Life – Hungry Healthy Happy
What To Do When Your BIG Dreams or Goals Feel Stalled – Cotter Crunch
7 Healthy Habits Almost Anyone Can Implement – Food & Nonsense

Fitness

5 Reasons to Use the Treadmill Reach Your Peak

5 Reasons to Use the Treadmill – Reach Your Peak

5 Reasons To Use The Treadmill – Reach Your Peak
Strength Training Workout for Runners – Trainer Paige
My Playing Card Workout For Shoulders – Eat, Run, Sail
Quick arm and core bodyweight home workout purely training #80 – Purely Twins
10-Minute Work-Break Workout (for at Home or the Office) – Pumps & Iron

Food

Smores Cheesecake Life Love and Sugar

S’mores Cheesecake – Life, Love, & Sugar

S’mores Cheesecake – Life, Love, & Sugar
Couscous Bowls with Za’atar Chickpeas and Roasted Cauliflower – Oh My Veggies
Butternut Squash, Apple + Pear Crisp – Edible Perspective
Chipotle Tofu Chilaquiles – Minimalist Baker
Baking Bootcamp: Apple Pie Biscuits – Joy the Baker

Food for Thought

What was one of your favorite posts from the past week?

12 thoughts on “Link Love #54

  1. I made the Thai rice bowls!  It was was great. I used ground chicken and added japanese eggplant to bulk it up a little.  I found it a little bit salty so would use reduced salt soy sauce instead of tamari next time. Big hit with the family also.  She also underestimates the time to prepare (unless one has a sous chef). Looking forward to seeing you!Auntie  

Leave a comment