We’re Home!

This past weekend has been one of my favorite in a while. Friday we flew home for a long weekend and it’s been so great to see everyone again, especially my new favorite person.

Jilly Bean Smiles

Jilly Bean Play Time

Jilly Bean

Matt Jilly Melissa

We also took the whole mishbacha [<– that’s family] to the Orioles game. Even though it ended up being an O’s loss, it was a ton of fun to be there with everyone and turned out to be a pretty good game!

Orioles Dad

Orioles Grandpa

Orioles Mom

Orioles Nathan

Baltimore Orioles Tampa Bay Rays

We made it to our favorite bar after getting some much-needed squeezes from my girls.

Nicole Me Jessie

Maxs Taphouse

And of course, we had to break out the wedding cake. Unfortunately it didn’t make it to California with us, but my parents were nice enough to store it in their freezer for the past 7 months.

Wedding Cake Bananas Foster

It was almost as good as we remembered and we were happy to share it with all of the family that was there.

We head back to California tomorrow but I have to say it’s been really nice to be home and I’m already looking forward to coming back in August!

Food for Thought

Do you live far from home?
What’s your favorite part of visiting home?

12 thoughts on “We’re Home!

  1. Fun weekend! Glad you two were able to spend some time with your family & even enjoy some anniversary cake! It always amazes me how the cake is able to stay good for such a long period of time.

    Yes I live far from home.. Kuwait is no where near the States Haha.

  2. Yes! Home is an entire ocean away….and I miss it! But I love seeing when others who are away from home are reunited with it….so I am enjoying your post here! I love that your wedding cake waited 7 months for you….I bet it was worth it though 🙂

Leave a comment