Resume Play

Whoops, sorry about leaving you hanging the past couple of days! We’re back in California after a too-short whirlwind of a trip back home. I really missed home and it felt so good to be back. I already can’t wait till we head back in August.. only 53 days! But who’s counting, right?

I ended up having a ton of freelance work to do while I was home but I didn’t let that get in my way of family time. I ended up staying up until 1:30 a.m. one night and 3:15 a.m. the night before my flight to get my stuff done. It was worth the lack of sleep though to get the extra time with my family and friends. I’m also kind of in love with my little niecey..

Jilly Bean Matt

He’s such a good dad 🙂

Jilly Bean Snuggles

Soaking it in

Jilly Bean Snuggles

This made my whole trip ❤

Jilly Bean Snuggles

My girl

Jilly Bean Smiles


Grandpa’s silly!

Jilly Bean

Love those big blue eyes.

How could I not be in love, right? She wasn’t feeling so hot but I snagged all of the snuggles I could get out of her.

And to top off the trip home..

Maryland Steamed Blue Crabs

Wedding Cake Bananas Foster

A little blue crab [obviously the best around] and polishing off the wedding cake with the fam. My sister-in-law flew back to California with us and yesterday we dragged her to a winery yesterday to kick off her first full day here.

Stonestreet Winery

Stonestreet Winery Nathan Marcie

I think it helps that we’re all equally pooped! There will be more running around during the rest of her trip, but we’re taking it easy on her [and ourselves!] to start.

It’s been a really great past few days and I’m looking forward to spending the next few with my SIL and get a little bit back into a routine. Happy Thursday, friends!

Food for Thought

Tell me what you’ve been up to over the past few days!

8 thoughts on “Resume Play

  1. Glad you had such a nice visit! I’m about to start day 6/6 of my work week before heading off on my week-long surprise 30th birthday trip. No idea where we’re going but looking forward to a get-a-way with the husband!

  2. I’m amazed that you were able to stay up until 3:15 in the morning. I would’ve been a walking zombie come the following day… well I guess later in that day. Haha! Glad you had such a fun and enjoyable time w/ your family & made it back home safe & sound ❤

  3. The “This made my whole trip” photo is so adorable!! She is such a cutie and look at that smile with grandpa. Trips are fun but it’s always nice to return to home 🙂

Leave a Reply

