What I Ate Wednesday #62: Baby Shower Photo Dump

Work has been absolutely nuts lately. And let’s be honest, life has been too.. this week’s post is going to be a quick one! I’m so excited about how all of my food turned out for my sister-in-law’s baby shower on Sunday that I have to share it.

The theme was a Mad Hatter Tea Party so there were fun little hats for everyone to wear, tea cups for everyone to take home, and lots of little bites of food!

Mad Hatter Tea Party Baby Shower

We even got my brother in a hat 😉 [Thanks for the picture, Brenna!]

On the Menu

  • Garlic hummus
  • Harissa hummus
  • Spinach dip phyllo bites
  • Mini caprese bites
  • Chocolate chip cookies
  • Mini chocolate cupcakes
  • Mini maple cinnamon cupcakes
  • Mexican chocolate biscotti
  • Snickerdoodle biscotti
  • Veggie and fruit platters
  • Cheese and crackers
Mexican Chocolate Snickerdoodle Biscotti Setup

Mexican Chocolate Biscotti & Snickerdoodle Biscotti

Mexican Chocolate Snickerdoodle Biscotti

Mexican Chocolate Biscotti & Snickerdoodle Biscotti

Mini Caprese Bites

Mini caprese bites

New York Times Chocolate Chip Cookies Biscotti

Biscotti plate and chocolate chip cookies

New York Times Chocolate Chip Cookies M&Ms

We made LOTS of cookies 🙂

While all of these recipes were, of course, found on Pinterest, I ended up making some substitutions to make my own creations! I’ll definitely be sharing some of my new recipes with you soon.

Until then, back to work!

Food for Thought

Have you ever hosted a shower [baby or bridal]?

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #62: Baby Shower Photo Dump

  1. Pingback: Foodie Friday: Baby Shower Biscotti | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: I’m grateful for… | Barr & Table

Leave a comment