Five Things Friday

IT’S HERE!! IT’S FRIDAY! Can you tell I’m excited to sleep in and enjoy my rest day tomorrow? πŸ˜‰

  1. Despite all of my excitement, the clouds were looking rather ominous this morning. I packed up my rain boots, threw on my rain coat, and ran out of the house to head to work. Without an umbrella. And then it started raining while I was on the bus. Luckily I only have about 5 1/2 blocks of walking to my office once I get off the bus and the rain wasn’t coming down too hard yet.

    Baltimore Maryland MD

    I’m going to miss this view..

  2. I also broke out a new top today.. Target with the win!

    Target

    Oh hey work bathroom! It’s a good thing I’m not awkward at all.

  3. Speaking of new finds, Marshalls came up big again the other day. I may have gone in looking for a bandana for my Halloween costume and a new coat, but I came away with these bad boys.
    Old South Pickled Hot Brussels Sprouts

    Is this considered strange but good?

    They’re seriously delicious and I could probably eat the whole container in one sitting.

  4. Another new find is Ceylon Cinnamon.
    Flavor of the Earth Ceylon Cinnamon Powder

    Mmm this won’t take me long to get through!

    Typically you find Cassia Cinnamon at the grocery store which isn’t even really cinnamon! This Ceylon Cinnamon is from Sri Lanka and is a great source of Manganese, Fiber, Calcium and Iron. As for the difference, you definitely get a slightly spicier scent, especially when you add it to something hot [like coffee or oats!]. That same spicier scent is also something that you taste; it’s almost like a cinnamony-er cinnamon which I love! I would definitely recommend trying it out if you’re a cinnamon-lover like I am. You can buy it here from Amazon.

  5. I can’t believe it’s November 1 already. That means it’s moving month already! And that means this weekend starts the packing. Anyone have boxes? Send em my way! Oh, and bring yourself to help pack too πŸ˜‰

Food for Thought

Would you try pickled, hot brussels sprouts?

Have you ever tried Ceylon Cinnamon before? Did you notice a difference?

Do you have any fun plans for this weekend?

6 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. i don’t know why i can’t get into the idea of pickled brussels! for some reason the thought isn’t appealing to me. which is weird since i normally am into all things brussels! i love that top on you. the color is adorable! you know i’m the queen of awkward work bathroom selfies.

Leave a Reply

