Running Baltimore

I still have yet to figure out how the weekends always go so darn fast! And that said, I have also yet to figure out how to make it a 5-day weekend and 2-day week. I’ll let you know if I do. Until then..

Marvelous is finding out Thursday evening that you’re taking someone’s place in a 5K on Saturday morning. I completely dropped the ball on registering for the Baltimore 5K this year and has resigned myself to the fact that I wouldn’t be running. And to be completely honest, towards the end of the week, I was looking forward to sleeping in on Saturday. But when the opportunity popped up, I had to go for it. Besides, I got this awesome shirt at the expo 😉

Run Baltimore Under Armour UA

I haven’t really been running much recently except for as part of a strength training circuit every now and then so I wasn’t really sure what to expect for my results. But I’m pleased to say that I finished in 24:26.. only 11 seconds short of my PR. Dang! But I did finish 10th in my division and 188 overall out of over 4300 runners!

Baltimore 5K Running Festival

I was really excited for my medal 🙂

Marvelous is celebrating a friend’s engagement. And then Nathan deciding he wanted to go to Chipotle afterwards. Of course, it started raining while we were there so I had a conversation with the girl at the register that went a little something like this..

Me: Can I have a paper bag?
Girl: Is it for a burrito or a bowl?
Me: Uhh…… it’s for my head. It’s raining.

Chipotle Rain

Apparently I was excited about running in the rain with a paper bag on my head too..

And of course, marvelous is starting your week with a big stack of pancakes!

Pumpkin Coconut Flour Pancakes

Pumpkin Coconut Flour Pancakes

Food for Thought

What fun things did you do over the weekend?

6 thoughts on “Running Baltimore

  1. HAHAHA at the exchange between you and the Chipotle employee. Thank you for posting that picture again because it’s so doofy and therefore so ME and I love it. I’m also in love with that PINK Run Baltimore shirt. Such a nifty souvenir/memento 😉 Girl you crushed that race. I’m proud of you for posting where you placed out of ALL those runners. Marvelous and incredible. I hope it reminded you of how proud you should be!

Leave a Reply

