Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter Quinoa Granola

Geeze, that’s a mouthful! Totally worth it though..

Did you see my guest post on Julie’s blog today? Passover starts tonight and I had to make sure you’re all ready. Make sure to check out all of the delicious recipes I shared, including some of my favorite family dishes! Big thanks to Julie for letting me share 🙂

In honor of my guest post, I wanted to Passover-ize one of my favorite recipes from Julie’s blog—Almond Butter Granola. Because why would I ever want to go a whole week without granola?!

Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter Quinoa Granola

Makes eight 1/4 cup servings

Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter Quinoa Granola Barr & Table

Ingredients
– 1/4 cup + 1 tbsp homemade Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter
– 2 tbsp maple syrup
– 1/2 tbsp coconut oil
– 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
– 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
– 1 1/2 cups quinoa; cooked
– 1/2 cup sliced almonds; raw
– 2 tbsp chia seeds
– 1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut

Directions
Preheat oven to 325°F and line a baking sheet with aluminum foil. In a medium bowl, combine walnut butter, maple syrup, and coconut oil. Microwave for 15-20 seconds until a little melted so it easily mixes together. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix well until everything is evenly coated.

Pour mixture onto your baking sheet and bake for about 30 minutes, mixing 3 or 4 times, until the quinoa is crunchy. Be sure to watch the almonds so they don’t brown too much! Let cool completely and store in an air tight container.

Nutritional Information
Per 1/4 cup serving

171 Calories  /  12g Fat  /  13g Carbs  /  2g Fiber  /  3g Sugar  /  4g Protein

Be sure to check back all this week for more tasty Passover-inspired recipes!

Food for Thought

If you’re keeping Passover, are you making any substitutes for non-kosher foods?

8 thoughts on “Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter Quinoa Granola

  1. Pingback: Maple Cinnamon Walnut Butter | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #40: Passover Fail | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #82: Passover Style | Barr & Table

Leave a comment