Girls Weekend

This past weekend, starting Thursday night, has been different than any other weekend since we’ve moved to California. Thursday evening, I dropped Nathan at the airport; he was off to a long weekend in Vegas for a bachelor party and he’s coming home today. But since I had the weekend to myself, I decided to make the most of my time and get together with the girls a couple times. It all started with the bonfire and s’mores on Thursday.

Tone It Up TIU SF Bonfire

Friday was pretty quiet on the home front. I had a long shift at work and decided to spend the night snuggled up on the sofa watching Pretty Little Liars. I just finished season 1 last week and season 2 is so much better! It definitely sucked me into the show even more. Saturday was a quick day at work followed up with a little baking and movies in the park.

Mission Dolores Park

Tone It Up TIU Mission Dolores Park Clueless

These girls are great!

The night started with a free Talenti Caribbean Coconut Pop and champagne.. the perfect pair!

Talenti Coconut Gelato Champagne

There was a lot more snacking and wine throughout the night, all while watching this fabulous movie.

Mission Dolores Park Clueless

It had been quite a few years since I’d seen Clueless but it was just as wonderful as I remembered. Ha! There were even parts that I definitely didn’t get the first couple times around. Reminds me of when I watched Grease again when I was a little bit older.. Greased Lightning? Yea…… listen to those words a little closer next time! Anywho, Saturday was a really fun night and I love that they have movies in the park like that. I’m hoping to make it to more over the summer!

Yesterday was super relaxing and surprisingly productive! I got off to a late start at the gym which meant my breakfast ended up not happening until 11:45.. whoops! I discovered a little vegan shop in Berkeley, Republic of V, in search of some black bean pasta. I got my pasta [black and soy bean] and there are so many different things that I’d love to try. This time I just stuck with what I knew.

The rest of the day was spent cleaning, laundering, and cooking. I’m working a lot this week, including my 5 am shift today [lovely!], so I took advantage of my extra time and whipped up a bunch of breakfast burritos for Nathan, roasted a spaghetti squash, and got my food packed up for work today. I also found a delicious new drink..

Kevita Hibiscus Berry Daily Cleanse Sparkling Probiotic Drink

.. and had a really tasty dinner using my soy bean pasta, roasted brussels and broccoli, all mixed with cheesy avocado sauce. Delish!

Explore Asian Soy Bean Noodles Brussels Sprouts Broccoli Cheesy Avocado Sauce

Time for another crazy week ahead. Happy Monday, friends!

Weekly Meal Plan

SundaySoy bean pasta, roasted brussels sprouts and broccoli, and cheesy avocado sauce
MondayCalifornia Chicken, Veggie, Avocado, & [Cauliflower] Rice Bowls
TuesdayMoroccan Spiced Lamb Burgers with Apricot-Pepper Chutney + Pistachio Feta Pesto
WednesdaySesame Carrot Noodles with Grilled Asparagus
Thursday – Leftovers
Friday – Out!
Saturday – Leftovers

Food for Thought

Did you have any fun plans over the weekend?
What’s on your menu this week?

6 thoughts on “Girls Weekend

  1. A night consisting of girlfriend time w/ s’mores sounds like the perfect time! Safe travels to your husband on his way home today. I’m sure even though you’ve enjoyed the quiet time your ready for some kisses XOOX

  2. This sounds like the perfect weekend. Wine & Clueless are my ideal girls night!

    I love how you used the creamy avocado sauce!! Now I’m going to have to try your version 🙂

    Btw Kevita is THE BEST. You have to try their Coconut Strawberry and Mango flavors. So good. xo

  3. Pingback: Link Love #47 | Barr & Table

  4. It sounds like you had a nice weekend of balanced staying in for solo time and time out with some new friends! Good for you. That gelato pop looks so good and I’m glad you paired it with some bubbles. The cheesy avocado sauce too, ahhh! PLL is one of those shows I just cannot make myself watch after seeing its stupid commercials haha maybe I need to open my mind.

Leave a comment