Happy Birthday, Dad!

Friday the 13th is a good day. This one in particular happens to be the birthday of one of my favorite baseball partners. He got me started on the game when I was just a wee little one and has taken me to countless games over the years.

Orioles Dad

He taught me home team first [GO O’S!], and with him being from New York, Yankees second [I might lose some followers over that one..]

He also taught me how to drive stick.. if you consider me being 5 years old and sitting in the passengers seat shifting with all of my strength in both hands to be “driving.” I certainly did! It was the best cruising around, listening to my Sesame Street tape and singing along to Cookie Monster’s theme song. And once in a while turning on 105.7 Rouse & Company for some good oldies. What can I say, we were crazy!

Dad Hora Wedding

He’s the best dad and grandpa we could ask for!

Jilly Bean Dad

And in just 1 1/2 short weeks, we’ll be cheers-ing it up in California, just like last year. I can’t wait to see my parents again and have some good times celebrating!

Buena Vista Cafe Irish Coffee Cheers

Bear Republic Cheers

Happy birthday, Dad! I love you!

And happy Friday, friends. Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Dad!

Leave a Reply

