We’re Home!

It was a pretty uneventful weekend after a looong week last week. Saturday we caught up on some much-needed r&r and got ready to hit the road.. or sky. Whichever you prefer. It was a laundry, packing, eat-everything-in-the-fridge kinda day.

Yesterday was more relaxing than a typical flying day too. Our flight wasn’t until 4:45 p.m. so we actually got to sleep in, hit the gym, and have a quiet morning. It was nice to be able to take our time and not get up and rush out the door. That said, we landed in Baltimore at 1 a.m. EST. Nathan and I didn’t mind so much because it was 10 p.m. for us. My parents, on the other hand, are the best. They dragged themselves out the door to pick us up dark and early! Let’s be honest though.. it wasn’t so much dragging as it was bouncing from excitement πŸ˜‰

I couldn’t be more excited for this trip home. I can’t wait to see some of my favorites..

Jilly Bean Poppy

The sweetest picture ever.

I’m looking forward to stuffing my face with my entire family on Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving Dinner Deep Fried Turkey Slicing

There will be LOTS of deep fried turkey carving!

I’m so, so happy to be able to be there when my cousin gets married on Saturday!

Nathan Me Nicole Kirk Awkward Family Photo

My favorite picture of the 4 of us..

And, of course, I can’t wait to celebrate my little bean’s first birthday.

Jilly Bean

Look how teeny she was!

Jilly Bean Walking

Can’t believe it’s already been a year..

Ironically enough, we’re going to be celebrating our 1 year in California while we’re back in Baltimore.. but I’m ok with that. It’s going to be a good 2 weeks, my friends. And it’s a great way to start my week, for sure. No meal planning this week.. it’s a play-by-ear till Thursday. Fine. By. Me.

Food for Thought

If you’re celebrating Thanksgiving, are you able to be with your family?

6 thoughts on “We’re Home!

  1. Two weeks with family and friends? Ah that sounds like such a blast! Enjoy this time & don’t sweat it if you aren’t able to get a post published every day. πŸ™‚

  2. we are playing it by ear too! Did some minimal food prep to get us by. I am hosting Thanksgiving for a small and initiate group of family. Enjoy your holiday!

Leave a Reply

