What I Ate Wednesday #110: Peanut Butter Marshmallow Mug Cake

A few weeks ago I received a package from Cellucor as part of a FitFluential campaign. Included in package was the Super HD, C4 Pre-Workout, Alpha Aminos, and two flavors of whey protein powder—Peanut Butter Marshmallow and Mint Chocolate Chip. I’ve tried some pre- and post-workout drinks before and enjoyed them so I was looking forward to trying a new brand.

I immediately started on the Super HD plan—twice per day, once in the morning on an empty stomach and again 5-6 hours later. Day one, I noticed a huge spike in my energy which was awesome.

[Pre-Workout]
Cellucor Super HD Peach Mango
Started Tuesday morning with a little peach mango energy. Perfect for my pre-workout drink; just the extra push I need to get through an early workout. It’s a touch on the sweet side, but I just add a little extra water and I’ve really started to enjoy it!

[Post-Workout]
Cellucor Alpha Aminos CELLUCORFIT FitFluential
When I get back from my workout, I go right for the Alpha Aminos. The watermelon is definitely very sweet and reminds me of a watermelon jolly rancher. I’m not a huge fan but I chug it pretty quickly before my breakfast so it’s not too bad 😉

[Breakfast]
Protein Oats Egg White Oatmeal Banana Cinnamon Almond Peanut Butter Coffee
Yup. It’s the oats again. I know, you’re absolutely shocked!

[Mid-Morning Snack]
Banana Butterscotch Simply Protein bar. A quick and easy bite to hold me over at work.

[Lunch]
Tuna Salad Pumpkin Avocado Sugar Snap Peas
This salad was not nice to me. It may not look so bad, but about half way through making it Monday night, the knife slipped and landed on my finger. It was definitely not my finest moment. At least I salvaged the salad and it was pretty darn tasty. My favorite part was the leftover pumpkin from dinner Monday night. Winter squash is the best!

[Afternoon Snack]
Cellucor Peanut Butter Mashmallow Whey Protein Mug Cake
After downing another round of the Super HD and letting that settle, I decided it was time for a nice, warm mug cake. The peanut butter marshmallow whey protein powder is delicious!

Peanut Butter Marshmallow Mug Cake

Ingredients
– 1 egg
– 3 tbsp almond milk
– 1 scoop Cellucor Peanut Butter Marshmallow Whey Protein
– 1/2 tsp baking powder
– 1/2 tsp cinnamon
– Pinch of salt

Directions
Mix all of the ingredients together in a greased, microwave-safe bowl. Microwave for 2 minutes, top with more nut butter, and enjoy!

Nutritional Information
216 Calories / 8g Fat / 5g Carbs / 2g Fiber / 1g Sugar / 31g Protein

[Dinner]
Maple Glazed Salmon Sugar Pumpkin Asparagus
It was a leftovers night [my fave!] and I loved having the leftover maple glazed salmon and sugar pumpkin from Monday. The asparagus is good too but.. you know.. it’s asparagus. Not like they’re brussels 😉

[Evening Snack]
It started with an apple. And then we moved onto the jar of peanut butter with a spoon. Ha! No shame. At least I can usually limit myself to 1/2 – 1 tbsp at a time.. most of the time!

In all honesty, I also tried the C4 Pre-Workout Extreme drink but I was not a fan of the way that it made me feel. It almost made me too hyped and like my heart was beating super hard. Nathan has been drinking it before his workouts and while it’s also pretty sweet, he says that it does give him a nice jolt of energy to help him power through the workouts. It’s interesting that it has such a different effect on us but I’m glad he’s getting good use out of it. I’ll just keep the rest!

Cellucor Discount Code CELLUCORFIT FitFluential
If you want your own, check out their website and use the code CELLUCORFIT at checkout for 25% off your order!

Sprint 2 the Table

Food for Thought

Have you ever tried a stack of pre- and post-workout drinks before?

Disclaimer: I received these products through FitFluential and Cellucor in exchange for this post. All thoughts and opinions of the product are my own.

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #110: Peanut Butter Marshmallow Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

