Link Love #60

As I was walking to work yesterday, I was thinking about how chilly it was. It was like, 58 degrees, you know. Freaking cold! Ha! In just 1 short year, I’ve gone from laughing at people bundled up when it was almost 60 to wishing I had bundled up more. In just 2 short weeks, Nathan and I are going to be back home in Baltimore [for 2 weeks!!] and I can’t help but laugh about how cold we’re going to be.. and when I say laugh, I really mean cry. Oooh boy, we’re going to be in for it. That said, I’ll put up with the cold weather to see this..

Jilly Bean Poppy

Come on, is that not one of the sweetest things you’ve ever seen?! It’s going to be a good time and I’m looking forward to getting some of those snuggles for myself. Just 2 more weeks. Powering through! And to help you power through your week, enjoy the posts, friends.

Health

Wellness Wednesday: Perfectionism + 8 Things To Help You Relax & Stress Less Ambitious Kitchen

Wellness Wednesday: Perfectionism + 8 Things To Help You Relax & Stress Less – Ambitious Kitchen

Wellness Wednesday: Perfectionism + 8 Things To Help You Relax & Stress Less – Ambitious Kitchen
How to See Results From Working Out – Running on Real Food
How To Survive A Level 5 Meltdown of Epic Proportions When Your Pants Don’t Fit – Beauty and the Box
The 5 Ways We Burn Calories Every Day – Your Trainer Paige
56 Reasons to Lose Weight BEFORE the End of the Year – Workout Nirvana

Fitness

Core Couch Workout Pumps & Iron

Core Couch Workout – Pumps & Iron

Core Couch Workout – Pumps & Iron
Barre/HIIT Combo {video} – Fitnessista
Step-By-Step Guide To Master The Kettlebell Turkish Get Up – Lifting Revolution
Work Out Wednesday: 3 Not Your Average Ab Workouts – She’s Wicked Healthy
Should You Focus on BIG Muscle Groups in a Workout? – Cotter Crunch

Food

Warm Toasted Caramel Coconut Gooey Chocolate Crunch Bars Half Baked Harvest

Warm Toasted Caramel Coconut Gooey Chocolate Crunch Bars – Half Baked Harvest

Warm Toasted “Caramel” Coconut Gooey Chocolate Crunch Bars – Half Baked Harvest
Homemade Paleo Almond Joys – Fed + Fit
Brussels Slaw with Tahini Dressing and Za’atar Crostini – The Lemon Bowl
Pumpkin Beer Cheese Soup with Maple Chili-Spiced Popcorn – Destination Delish
Chocolate Chip Pear Blondie Bites – Hummusapien

Food for Thought

What’s one of your favorite posts from the past week?

10 thoughts on “Link Love #60

  1. Joshua and I feel the exact same way whenever we head back to the States. Whenever your used to warmer temperatures, the body just doesn’t do well in colder weather. Ha! I couldn’t imagine going back to the East Coast during the winter months. Sure it’d be lovely to see snow.. but that’s about it. Having to bundle up in multiple layers just doesn’t sound fun. Ha!

  2. Thanks for including me in your post! 🙂 It’s wicked cold here this week in Denver and I not loving. The only thing I like about winter is my Zara down jacket, haha!

  3. I love all these links! Thanks for curating such a great collection 🙂

    Also, I feel the same about being cold at 60 degrees. I just moved to CA and when it’s always warm and sunny, 60 feels colder than I would have expected!

  4. I could not believe I saw people in jackets, scarves, and hats earlier this week! I actually laughed at one woman :/ anything above 50 degrees is not cold!! haha If it was 50 degrees in MN right now, people would be wearing shorts (not even kidding) I fear getting too comfortable with the warm temps out here 😉

Leave a Reply

