Foodie Friday: Skoop Superfood Blueberry Bites

You all know how much I love my bites. They’re pretty much in every WIAW post and I’ve racked up quite a few recipes! A few weeks ago I was contacted by Skoop asking if I’d like to review one of their 3 powdersA Game, B Strong, or B Lovely. Seeing as I’ve had the chance to try a handful of protein powders, I decided to go the other way and asked to try A Game, their superfood powder.

Skoop A Game Sweetgreens

On their website, they list some of the benefits of this superfood powder including:

  • Probiotics for gut health
  • Fights inflammation
  • 10 servings of fruits and vegetables
  • Fiber to buffer sugar
  • Phytonutrient rich
  • Adaptogenic herbs
  • Clean all-day energy
  • Antioxidant rich
  • Immunity boosting
  • Speeds recovery

I’d never tried anything like this before and it’s hard to argue with those benefits. They offer a Sweetgreens flavor as well as Chocofresh. Skoop not only generously sent me a bag of the Sweetgreens to review, but also a couple samples of B Strong and B Lovely to sample as well [definitely have to try the Chocofresh soon!]. I was surprised to find out that the Sweetgreens A Game, while has a green hue, tastes very much like blueberry/acai. I knew it would be a great addition to some bites and when I saw Lindsay’s Blissful Blueberry Oat Cobbler Healthy Bites [she is the queen of healthy bites, after all], it was a done deal! I put a little twist on the recipe and it came out great.

Skoop Superfood Blueberry Bites

Makes 46 Bites
Adapted from Cotter Crunch

Skoop Superfood Blueberry Bites

Ingredients
– 3/4 cup granola [I used 1/2 cup Love Grown Foods Apple Walnut Delight & 1/4 cup Udi’s Blueberry Cashew Granola]
– 1/4 cup dried blueberries
– 2 scoops Healthy Skoop A Game
– 1 scoop vanilla protein powder [I used Healthy Skoop B Strong]
– 1/4 cup coconut flour
– 1 tbsp cinnamon
– 1 tsp sea salt
– 2 tbsp unsweetened apple sauce
– 2/3 cup nut butter [I used Peanut Butter & Co. The Bees Knees]

Directions
In a large bowl, mix dry ingredients. Add in the applesauce and nut butter and mix until well combined. Using a 1/2 tbsp measuring spoon, measure out and shape the bites. Store in an air tight container in the fridge or freezer.

Nutritional Stats
Per 1/2 tbsp bite

46 Calories  /  2g Fat  /  6g Carbs  /  3g Sugar  /  2g Fiber  /  2g Protein

I may say this every time, but I think these might be one of my favorite bites yet! I think because of the amount of peanut butter I used, they’re extra creamy, even right out of the freezer. And, as always, they’re a great pre-workout snack.

Skoop Superfood Blueberry Bite

To top it all off, Skoop is offering all of you 10% off your order! Just enter the code BARR10 at checkout for your discount. Enjoy!

Did you miss my other bite recipes?

Sprint 2 the Table

Food for Thought

Have you ever tried a superfood powder?
What’s your favorite bite flavor combo?

18 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Skoop Superfood Blueberry Bites

  1. Ooooh good idea! I have skoop, and I tried using it in a adapted version of Lindsays bites, but it really didnt work, was too dry. I must have done something wrong. I think your addition of applesauce would have helped. These sounds great! And SUPER for you!

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #104: Restaurant Quality | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: Pin It Party #5 | Barr & Table

  4. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #105: Nut Butter All Day! | Barr & Table

  5. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #106: The Unpictured | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

