Pumpkin Recipe Round Up

I have to be honest, this past weekend may very well have been one of the least exciting weekends in a long time. Nathan had to work, I had to work, and Friday night was spent exploring Costco thanks to our LivingSocial deal. If that doesn’t sound like an old married couple, I don’t know what does! So because the highlights of my weekend included a brief dinner outing Saturday night and sitting my butt on the sofa yesterday, I decided I’d jump on the pumpkin wagon and share some of my favorite pumpkin recipes and the ones I can’t wait to make.

Pumpkin Pancakes Nosh and Nourish

Pumpkin Pancakes – Nosh and Nourish

Pumpkin Cornbread Muffins Eating Bird Food

Pumpkin Cornbread Muffins – Eating Bird Food

Pumpkin Pie Butter Cups Healthy Nibbles and Bits

Pumpkin Pie Butter Cups – Healthy Nibbles and Bits

Protein Pumpkin Bars Moni Meals

Protein Pumpkin Bars – Moni Meals

And if you need even more of an excuse to start some pumpkin spicing it up in the kitchen, Taylor from Lifting Revolution wrote a great post last week about the nutritional benefits of pumpkin spice [and included a killer recipe!] My Trader Joe’s hadn’t gotten their pumpkin shipment in the last time I checked but you better believe I’ll be stocking up as soon as they do.. along with everyone else! But hey, I’ve got a list to make my way through and I think you should do the same.

Weekly Meal Plan

Sunday – Chipotle balsamic chicken with grilled romaine, caramelized onions, and blistered tomatoes
Monday – Rotisserie chicken [Costco what what!] with maple sriracha brussels sprouts
TuesdayGreek Chicken Souvlaki and Cauli Rice Plates with Marinated Veggies – Half Baked Harvest
Wednesday – Leftovers
Thursday – Roasted chicken thighs & roasted eggplant with turmeric yogurt sauce
Friday – Out!
Saturday – Leftovers

Food for Thought

Have you jumped on the pumpkin bandwagon yet?
What’s on your menu this week?

6 thoughts on “Pumpkin Recipe Round Up

  1. YUMMM! I bought a pumpkin yesterday, so it is time to start with the pumpkin recipes, and now I have more to add to my list. Please join us in our linkup, as I am sure our readers would be interested in all this deliciousness 🙂 Our TJs did not have pumpkins last week either, but I found one at an orchard! Let me know when Tjs have them, as I need mooooree!

Leave a Reply

