Five Things Friday {7/25}

Happy Friday! Today starts my weekend, Nathan is working from home, and the weather has been gorgeous here so we’re hoping to sneak out mid-day for some sunshine. We’re both ready for some relaxation.

  1. Tomorrow we’re headed out on another road trip down to Carmel. It’s one of the places we’ve been talking about exploring but just haven’t made the trip yet. Like I said, the weather’s been beautiful so we’re planning on leaving early, grabbing some lunch when we get there, and laying out on a blanket on the beach. Relaxation at its finest. [Maybe a bottle o’ wine, too?] If you have any suggestions for restaurants or other places to go in Carmel, we’re all ears!
  2. I recently received a pair of PRO Compression socks to review as part of the #KeepItTight Campaign with Fit Approach. To be completely honest, I wasn’t sure how much I really expected them to help. But after a bunch of shifts at work this week where I’m on my feet for hours at a time, as well as my workouts, slipping these bad boys on at the end of the day has really made a difference.
    PRO Compression Socks Fit Approach KeepItTight

    With a little O’s action in the background!

    The idea that compression socks increase blood flow to your legs has been proven and dare I say my calves and feet have felt less tired and sore by the next morning. If you want to give them a try for yourself, use code PINK at checkout for 40% off your entire order!

  3. I killed the salted caramel brownie brittle. Which, of course, means there was brittle dust at the bottom of the bag just begging to be sprinkled on some PB&J yogurt. Obviously. Best idea ever.
    PB&J Greek Yogurt Kefir Blueberries Figs Sheila Gs Salted Caramel Brownie Brittle

    Bloobs, figs, & brittle dust.

    PB&J Greek Yogurt Kefir Cherries Sheila Gs Salted Caramel Brownie Brittle

    Cherries & brittle dust.

  4. My Swanson 45th Anniversary giveaway ends Sunday night. Don’t miss out on your chance to win a $45 gift card to get some awesome products!
    Swanson Vitamins 45 Anniversary
  5. Baby girl. [And her mama.] That is all.

    Jilly Bean

    1 month till squeezes!

Food for Thought
What are your plans for this weekend?

14 thoughts on “Five Things Friday {7/25}

  1. OMG the brownie brittle dust on the snacks is THE BEST idea ever. Have fun in Carmel, can’t wait to hear about your trip! I am thinking about compression socks for myself while running but am hoping I can find a pair to review ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I grew up in Carmel! You’ll love it! My two favorite restaurants there are Em Lee’s (the French Toast and Eggs Benedict are my fav) and Village Corner (pretty much anything is good). A good idea for a picnic is stopping a Bruno’s for sandwiches or salads — it’s a local deli that’s actually pretty good. I used to love picking up food there and heading down the the beach for a relaxing afternoon. Hm let’s see.. if you have time, Big Sur is always gorgeous to visit. Hope you have fun! Can’t wait to hear about the trip ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

