Link Love #41

I’m seriously a lightweight when it comes to waking up crazy early now. I guess I’m not really expected to have a ton of energy waking up at 4am when I couldn’t fall asleep till midnight, but I passed the heck out after work yesterday! It took everything I had to make myself lunch when I got home and keep my eyes open long enough for a conference call but once I hung up, it was lights out. Or really, zonked out on the couch. At least the 5am shifts are only once a month.

I’ve got some blog reading to catch up on from yesterday, but in case you missed some great posts from last week, I’m here to help!

Health

The Art of Food Tracking Part 1 Workout Nirvana

The Art of Food Tracking (Part 1) – Workout Nirvana

The Art of Food Tracking (Part 1) – Workout Nirvana
5 Reasons Athletes Should Eat Fish and Mediterranean Baked Cod – Cotter Crunch
192 Sugar Sources and Alternate Names – Sarah Kay Hoffman
This Just In: Husbands Don’t See Cellulite – Lifting Revolution
3 Ways to Find Motivation to Accomplish Your Goals – Trainer Paige

Fitness

4 Advantages of Dumbbell Exercises and Why You Should Use Them And 3 Disadvantages Nia Shanks

4 Advantages of Dumbbell Exercises and Why You Should Use Them (And 3 Disadvantages) – Nia Shanks

4 Advantages of Dumbbell Exercises and Why You Should Use Them (And 3 Disadvantages) – Nia Shanks
Chocolate NuttZo GIVEAWAY + NEW Workout – She Rocks Fitness
Boot Camp Summer Sweat – Hungry Mother Runner
20 Minute Vacation Resistance Band Workout – Mommy Run Fast [This one is coming with me at the end of the month!]
Extreme Core Workout – PFITblog

Food

Classic Chunky Fig Newtons Peachy Palate

Classic Chunky Fig Newtons – Peachy Palate

Classic Chunky Fig Newtons – Peachy Palate
Grilled Peach Barbecue Sauce with Grilled Polenta – Edible Perspective
Bourbon Poached Peach Black Manhattan – One Martini
Lemon Pepper Brussels Sprouts – The Almond Eater
Kombucha Moscow Mules – Cookie + Kate

Food for Thought

What’s one of your favorite posts from the past week?

12 thoughts on “Link Love #41

  1. I’ve actually never had a Fig Newton before. I know they were popular snacks growing up, but for some reason just avoided them. Which is kind of surprising since my twin brother was a big fan! I’ll have to pass this recipe along to him ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. WELL THEN. That Manhattan is CERTAINLY everything. As are the baby cabbages! Can’t wait to read the dumbbell article, since I use them a lot when I weight train ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love Suzanne’s art of food tracking series! She’s taken something that’s recently under fire and explained how useful it is to achieving your goals

Leave a Reply

