Peanut Butter Buzz [Giveaway!]

A couple weeks ago I received another delicious shipment of peanut butter from my friends at Peanut Butter & Co. They sent me 2 jars of The Bees Knees, their all-natural peanut butter blended with honey, along with a cute tote bag, and a PB&Co. peanut butter knife. Yes, it’s a peanut butter knife, not a butter knife πŸ˜‰ Obviously I dug in immediately!

Bees Knees Peanut Butter Co Taste Amazing

The best part is that Peanut Butter & Co. is offering one of you a chance to win 2 of your own jars of The Bees Knees! They’re the best, aren’t they?

You know as always, I ran to Pinterest and found the perfect recipes. First up, some healthy bites!

Peanut Butter Trail Mix Healthy Bites Cotter Crunch

I’ve ordered bites directly from the source before and they were delicious! I don’t know what took me so long to make my own, but man, I’m glad I did. The Peanut Butter Coconut Trail Mix bites are the perfect little snack when I want a little something sweet. For my trail mix, I used a mixture of goji berries, dried blueberries, peanuts, and crushed graham cracker. I will definitely be making these again!

Next, peanut butter cookies! Considering what I had on hand [because obviously I wasn’t waiting until I could go to the store], I chose the Flourless Maple Cinnamon Almond Butter Cookies recipe from Edible Perspective.

Peanut Butter Cookies

I decided to leave out the maple syrup since the peanut butter is already sweetened with honey. I also didn’t have any fancy flaked sea salt so they ended up naked but still delicious! Loved the crackly look on top. I’d admit, they were pretty crumbly, though I’m wondering if that has to do with my choice to skip the maple syrup. The flavor, however, was spot on.

Win Your Own Jars!

Peanut Butter & Co. is offering one of you the chance to win 2 jars of The Bees Knees. And trust me, you want it! Click here to enter!

Food for Thought

What would you make with the peanut butter?

As a member of Peanut Butter & Co.’s Yum Squad food blogger club, I received product in exchange for this post. All opinions expressed are my own.

56 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Buzz [Giveaway!]

  1. Uuuhhhh yummm! Yes please! I LOVE peanut butter and Co, especially their white chocolate wonderful! The Bees knees is good too! Do I have to make something? Can I just eat it out the jar with a spoon? :p That is what I often do when I get back from my runs hahah

  2. I would probably use the peanut butter for some homemade protein bars or healthy muffins! Or just slathered on some frozen bananas (my favorite!!)

  3. Thanks for trying out my recipe + linking! I’m thinking they were crumbly because the almond butter I used was the natural kind with no stabilizing oils. If the PB was the stabilized kind [looks like it from the photo] that was likely the cause. The thicker texture would cause the cookies to be dryer and crumbly. Taking out the maple syrup probably affected the moisture/crumbly factor, too. Glad they were still tasty, though! πŸ™‚

  4. I love this peanut butter. Straight from the jar is the only way to eat it. Although those trail mix bites look pretty tasty!

  5. I wouldn’t make anything with it. I’d just stir ingredients into the jar (shredded coconut, cocoa powder, chia seeds) and eat it with a spoon!

Leave a Reply

