Five Things Friday

Has a week ever passed you by and you’re completely baffled as to where it went and what you actually did? Yea, that’s where I am right now. But it’s Friday so that’s always a good thing. I do love my weekends!

  1. I’ve been really craving bread [thanks, Passover] so last night I made a loaf of Elana’s Paleo Bread. It didn’t make it the full 2 hours to cool, whoops! No worries though, it still sliced perfectly and was just as delicious as I remember. I really need to try more of her recipes!
    Elanas Pantry Paleo Bread
  2. Yesterday I went into Athleta.. always a mistake because I want everything! Especially this top. It’s next on my list.. good thing Nathan’s birthday is coming up soon. I get presents too, right?
    Athleta Workout Top
    Athleta Workout Top Back
  3. I made a crazy awesome salad for lunch yesterday. It was pretty much crazy awesome because of the sweet potato. I have a strange habit of only buying one sweet potato at a time.. probably because I could eat tons of sweet potato at a time so maybe I’m just subconsciously looking out for myself haha.
    Spinach Salad Sweet Potato Quinoa Burger Avocado
  4. Marshalls is my favorite place to get snacks and fun flavored coffees. The other day I found some white cheddar Chia Pop. It’s not completely gone, but let’s just say it’s on its last leg. I have a popcorn problem. #fail
    Lesser Evil Snacks White Cheddar Chia Pop
  5. When I got my new phone a little over a year ago, I got it from Best Buy and being accident-prone, decided to get the Geek Squad protection. A few weeks ago, my power button stopped working so I put that $10/month to use and traded in my phone.. for a refurbished phone. I’m now on my 4th phone and for a few days had to use a loaner phone. Fingers crossed that this phone works out but bottom line, I would not recommend Geek Squad [I just typed squash.. I have a squash problem too!] protection.

I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend and hitting up the farmers’ market tomorrow.

Food for Thought

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

16 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. All I could think was how awesome your shoulders and arms looked in that photo-the tank is cute too πŸ™‚ I LOVE that chia pop. So addictive though I definitely have pour it in a bowl or otherwise the whole bag will be gone in a “few” handfuls!

  2. That popcorn looks so so so good! My mom shares your popcorn problem πŸ™‚ she’s addicted. That salad looks amazing too, I’ve been rocking sweet potato in my lunch salads and it feels like such a treat. Lastly I will echo everyone else, holy crap, your back and shoulders. Freaking amazing.

  3. That is such a cute top! I love workout tanks like that! Chia is making its way into everything now, so funny how certain foods become popular! I have a lot of sweet potatoes, as they are great runner foods, and no one can complain they do not taste good!

    I am at Penn Relays coaching this weekend, such a crazy weekend, but a lot of fun πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

