Five Things Friday: Family Edition

For my list of things that are important in life, family ranks #1. And maybe I’m biased but I’m pretty sure mine takes the cake.

  1. Waking up to pictures like this one make my day.
    Jilly

    She really is the cutest.

    Don’t you just want to squeeze her?!

  2. I have the best husband. Honestly, I know everyone feels that way but anyone that will drop anything to come be with youβ€”without you askingβ€”is someone worth holding onto. I’m a lucky gal.

    Sunset San Francisco

    He’s cute too.

  3. I’m missing my family right now. I wish it were easier to go home but the reality is that it’s pretty darn pricey. Skype is the best and I love that I can see my parents so often.

    Mom Dad Golden Gate Bridge

    This was nice too though.

  4. I can’t wait till we go home in August. I’m already planning so many fun things.. my parents don’t even know! Labor day cookout? Orioles game? Let’s get to planning πŸ™‚

    Baltimore Orioles

    O-R-I-O-L-E-S!

  5. Speaking of baseball, Nathan and I are headed to the A’s game on Sunday. We got some new gear to sport and it’s definitely going to be a good time. Definitely looking forward to the weekend with my best friend.

    Stinson Beach Brittany Nathan

    Hopefully it’ll be a little warmer πŸ˜‰

Food for Thought

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

16 thoughts on “Five Things Friday: Family Edition

  1. So cute! I cant wait to wake up to a smile like that in the mornings πŸ™‚ I am totally with you on the parents thing. My dad has booked a flight from England for May, it cannot come soon enough. I dont know what I would do without facetime/skype!

    I am racing the Cherry Blossom 10 mile this weekend! Eeeek!

  2. Oo a baseball game weekend how fun! Glad you get to spend the weekend with your gem of a man πŸ˜‰ yeah I bet he’s smug seeing that comment. I can see it now!
    There’s a Red Sox game today but it’s not quite warm enough to me for baseball yet. I can’t wait to snag tickets to an O’s vs Sox game at Fenway…my dad’s friend is working on it!
    I’m seeing my parents this weekend and next; I’m glad I’ve moved to a place where that’s still possible. But the times you see them are now all the more special!

  3. Fun! I bet you’re going to have a blast at the game! You should get good weather right? It’s cloudy here now (Sacramento) but supposed to be nice this weekend. Hoping it’s the same there for you!

Leave a Reply

