Fitness Friday: Full Body Circuit Workout

Phew.. Friday! We made it!

I mentioned the other day that Monday’s workout was pretty lack-luster. I left the gym less than impressed and was hoping to have the energy to make up for it on Tuesday. I always plan my workouts on Sunday but when I looked at what I had planned for Tuesday, I just wasn’t feeling it. I wanted to put something together myself that I thought would really kick my butt. And that’s exactly what happened!

This workout is not only full-body strength, it also incorporates some cardio too. I started with a 10 minute warm up on the elliptical just to wake up my muscles a bit before getting started so with that, it ended up being about an hour. I completed 15 reps of each exercise; when it mentions things like the single leg deadlift, I did 15 reps per side.

Full Body Circuit Workout Barr and Table

Below are demos of the exercises.

1
Dumbbell Squat
Dumbbell Plank Row – they’re using kettlebells but I just used regular dumbbells

2
Single Leg Deadlift
Cross Body Curls

3
Lunge Kick-Backs – Couldn’t find the lunge version of this, but you do a static lunge with kick back on each side
Front Raises – I did both arms at once

4
Wall Sit
Bent-Over Tricep Kick-Backs

Cardio Blast
Mountain Climbers
Plank Jacks

I took my time through this workout and it totally kicked my butt. My whole body was sore the next day! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Food for Thought

What is your favorite exercise for upper body, lower body, and core?

16 thoughts on “Fitness Friday: Full Body Circuit Workout

  1. Pingback: Five Things Friday [4/4]: Pinterest Finds | The Adventures of Z & K

  2. Pingback: Pin It Party | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

