What I Ate Wednesday #79: Ravenous

I may not have caught up on my sleep, but I definitely made up for my lack-luster workout on Monday. I put together a killer full body workout that I’m hoping to share with you this week. I was set on really working up a sweat yesterday and I knew by taking my time, I’d be able to make it through no problem. Mind over matter.

That said, this workout made me absolutely ravenous for the entire day. That’s the sign of a good one!

Breakfast

MyOatmeal Wedding Blend Almond Milk

Frothy coffee is the best.

I could hardly get this breakfast made fast enough! I cook the egg whites before the oats and I’m pretty sure I ate at least half of them before adding the rest back in. It was also the last of my Wedding Blend oats.. darn they were tasty. And I’m in love with my frother. I can’t have a non-frothy cup of coffee anymore!

Lunch

Hoisin Crackers Sweet Potato Tots Sriracha

Don’t be fooled by the perfect-looking egg.

Popcorn Indiana Aged White Cheddar

I’m a fan of pre-portioned snacks.. otherwise I’d eat 12 servings šŸ˜‰

I was already heating up the oven to get my sweet potato tots nice and crispy, so I figured I’d also just throw an egg into a pan and get that in the oven too. Easy, right? Except when you want a runny yolk and forget that it’s in the oven.. so while this egg looks great, the yolk was wayyy too well done. Still tasted awesome with my leftover hoisin crackers from Monday’s dinner. Cheesy popcorn goes with the peanut sauce, for sure.

Afternoon Snack

Goji Ginger Reeds Kombucha

Booch and blankets.

Vanilla Almond Crunch Quest Bar

Another winning flavor!

I retreated to the sofa for the afternoon and tried to space out my snacks a little bit. Reed’s has quickly become one of my favorite brands of kombucha and I’m loving trying so many flavors of Quest bars since my win! This one was another good one, but definitely not as good as Cookies & Cream, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, and Double Chocolate Chunk. Obviously I baked it for about 10 mins and added some coconut cashew butter on top.

Dinner

Chipotle Cherry Pork Tenderloin Brussels Sprout Wheat Berry Salad

I realize now that the sauce on the pork is not the prettiest sight.

Pork tenderloin is so easy and I love making it in the cast iron pan. The chipotle-cherry sauce [I almost always swap cherry for cranberry] was really good.. a little spicy, a little sweet. And I could never get tired of a brussels sprout wheat berry salad.

Night Cap
A little port wine.. you know, to help me sleep, obviously. Nathan insisted that I have a piece of dark chocolate to go with. I didn’t fight him šŸ˜‰

I finally got my appetite suppressed as I went through the day but boy was I hungry! Now let’s cross our fingers that I have more energy today.

Giveaway Winner

Larabar Giveaway Winner
Congratulations, Katy! Please email me with your mailing address so I can make sure you get your prize as soon as possible!

Food for Thought

What’s your favorite meal of the day?
How do you satisfy your hunger on bottomless pit days?

12 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #79: Ravenous

  1. Everything here sounds good. I am unfortunately always suffering from a bottomless pit day due to my 80 mile a week training! Especially right now with the hard workouts and races coming. People are shocked with how much I can eat! Love the look on waitresses faces when I ask for a full stack of pancakes and demolish the entire thing šŸ™‚

    I am totally breakfast too, LOVVVVVE it!

  2. What an amazing day of eats! Sometimes it’s hard to be so freaking ravenous but it’s great that you tried to turn it around into a sign that your workout was fabulous. Just like you are! That lunch sounds so great thanks to those tater tots. I too love the pre portioned bags! The other night I had a pre portioned bag of Pretzel Crisps and it was nice to get the snack I wanted, knowing that there wasn’t more there for me to overdo it. And oh the dinner. The grand finale, the baby cabbages! That sauce sounds great and reminds me of how lately I have been digging baby cabbage dishes made with dried cranberries.

Leave a Reply

