Delicious Food and A Cute Little Nugget!

Hi, friends! Happy Monday ๐Ÿ™‚ <– Is that an oxymoron?

Are you aware that Saturday was National Peanut Butter Lovers Day? I was especially excited so I decided to double my favorite PB mug cake recipe for breakfast! And a side of iced coffee in my fave glass [GO O’S!]

National Peanut Butter Day Mug Cake

MONSTER MUG CAKE!!

It really was a monster and of course it was topped with extra peanut fluff. Because how could I not?

It rained on and off all weekend, so both days were pretty relaxing. I definitely needed that after my parents’ trip. I don’t know if they were even as exhausted as I was!

Recently, we’ve been going out for lunch instead of dinner on the weekends since it’s much less busy and cheaper. Saturday we had absolutely no desire to move around lunch time so we whipped up lunch at home and decided to swap our time out for dinner. I made, what was supposed to be an egg wrap. Except I got a little too excited with the stuffing..

Omelette Spinach Pisto Tomato Sugar Snap Peas Avocado Trader Joes Turkey Meatballs

This was supposed to be an egg wrap..

For dinner, we hit up Rangoon Super Stars, a Burmese restaurant that has practically the exact same menu as Burma Superstar. It’s closer to us and got great reviews so we had to do the comparison.

Mint Jalapeno Chicken Rangoon Super Stars

Mint Jalapeno Chicken

Garlic Noodles Rangoon Super Stars

Garlic Noodles

We also ordered a pickled mango salad but the waiter wasn’t too sure what to make of me trying to take a picture before he mixed it up, so I’ll spare you the one I actually took. In the end, I vote Burma over Rangoon. The mint jalapeno chicken could have definitely been spicier and the garlic noodles could have been more garlicky. Also, Rangoon doesn’t have their liquor license yet.. so there’s that.

Saturday night ended with some fun picture texts from a cute little nugget and her Bubbie who was happy to be babysitting. Three generations of redheads ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love Nugget Jilly Bubbie Brittany

It’s cuter when she does it..

Love that little bug!

Weekly Meal Plan

Sunday – Out with the girls!
MondayBaked Chicken Pesto Parmesan with wedge fries and spaghetti squash
TuesdayBBQ Chickpea and Crispy Polenta Bowls with Asparagus + Hummus
WednesdayBeer Glazed Citrus Chicken with Orange Arugula Greens
ThursdayEpic Crispy Quinoa Burgers Topped with Beer Caramelized Onions + Gruyere .. or whatever cheese we have and possibly more wedge fries?
Friday – Out!
SaturdayChipotle Mango BBQ Chicken Salad

Have you noticed we like chipotle and BBQ around these parts? If you’re ever looking for help with meal planning, shoot me an email!

Food for Thought

Did you celebrate National Peanut Butter Lovers Day? Let’s be honest, I celebrate everyday!
What’s on your meal plan for the week?
Do I have the cutest niece or do I have the cutest niece?! You have no choice in that answer. What’s true is true!

11 thoughts on “Delicious Food and A Cute Little Nugget!

  1. Everyday is Peanut Butters Lovers day in my house. Honestly, I eat way, way too much!

    Question: how closely do you stick to your meal plans?

    • I celebrate everyday too.. I don’t think there’s “too much peanut butter” actually exists ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I usually stick pretty close to my meal plan. My secret is that I’m not working so I have a little extra time to devote to cooking. We also go grocery shopping on the weekends and I hate wasting food so I try to get what’s on the list and use it based on my plan!

  2. Pingback: Weekly workouts and Menu Planning Link up |

Leave a Reply

