Five Things Friday

Another Friday, huh? Where does the time go?! I can’t believe it’s almost February. Wasn’t it just Thanksgiving?

  1. Honestly, I’m kind of ok with a couple of weeks flying by right now. My parents are coming to visit in 2 1/2 weeks and I can’t wait! I probably see them more now than I did when I lived in Baltimore because of Skype, but it’s really not the same. It’s going to be nice to have them out here. Nathan and I keep trying to tell them, but I don’t think they realize how much food and drink is going to be involved in their trip πŸ˜‰
  2. Speaking of my parents, they just got me the best Hannuka/birthday/anniversary/whatever else gift.. the NASM personal trainer certification course! My book should be delivered next Tuesday and I fully plan on buckling down and getting it done. I’m really excited to start something new and I see this certification taking me in so many different directions in the future. Not to mention, I might love this post a little extra now. Thanks, Paige! [I also have a little deal for you if you’re interested in a NASM certification. Check it out below!]
  3. I can’t be the only person that has trouble with rest days. I know I need at least 1 day off per week but my mind thinks it’s a good idea to always keep going. And then I stand up and realize that my legs hate me and don’t want to move at all. I’m not alone, right?

    Rest Day

    I look that cute when I pout too..

  4. Wednesday I went to “Office Fitness” yoga with the SweatGuru team and it turned out to be exactly what I needed. I always go into yoga thinking I’m not sure if I really feel like going and by the end of the class, I feel so good. Seriously, not much beats the feeling at the end of a yoga class.

    Such an awesome team, too!

  5. Superbowl Sunday is upon us! Nathan and I are planning on staying in and doing the old pizza and wings bit, but a little more fancified, of course. I made a big batch of naan Wednesday so we’re going to do naan margherita pizzas and Korean BBQ wings. I’m sure I’ll figure out a way to get some veggies in there too.

    I completely follow this logic.

Thanks to Julie’s NASM post, I was able to get a discount on my CPT course and I’m happy to be able to give you a discount offer too! I spoke to Michael Golembewski and he said that if you mention my name or blog when signing up, you will receive a 10% discount. Just give him a call at 602-383-1263 or email him at Michael.Golembewski@nasm.org and don’t forget to mention Barr & Table!

Food for Thought

If you could start a new career, what would you choose?
What are your plans for the Superbowl? Which team are you rooting for?

14 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. I’m the same way with rest days! I’m slowly but surely learning to appreciate and enjoy them πŸ™‚ If I could, and I might, I would combine my profession (psychologist) with my passion for health, fitness and nutrition. Dreams πŸ™‚

  2. Best of luck with your PT cert! I got certified by NASM last summer and have been working as a trainer ever since…loving it so far. Let me know if you’d like any study tips πŸ™‚

    • My rest days last weekend turned out to be pretty important! I’m still trying to kick this bug. You should try to make it to yoga one time! I know you’re a little ways away, but it would be fun πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

