Link Love #21

Today should be an interesting day. They’re shutting off the water in my building from 9am – 2pm. I get back from the gym after 9 so I guess it’s a good thing Nathan doesn’t have to be home with me haha. I think that makes for a perfect plan to take a walk to Trader Joe’s, yes? It’s trouble being walking distance now but I love it ๐Ÿ˜‰

I know I only choose a select few posts to share weekly on my blog but there are so many awesome posts daily that I share on twitter. My recipe posts are getting even more selective these days as I’m really looking for things that I’m going to put on my weekly menu or things that I can make now that I have the right tools [hellooooooo nut butters!] What can I say? I’m addicted!

Health

Real Life Issues: The Sitting Disease Kills Lifting Revolution

Real Life Issues: The Sitting Disease Kills – Lifting Revolution

Real Life Issues: The Sitting Disease Kills – Lifting Revolution [This hits close to home now but definitely gets me out of my seat!]
What Does Sugar Free Mean? – Sarah Kay Hoffman
Common Nutrition Mistakes – Sweat Like a Pig
My FAT to FIT Fabrication – Carla Birnberg
The 10 Must-Know Tips to Stay Hydrated During Your Workout – Greatist

Fitness

Crazy Cotter Work Out Round Up Cotter Crunch

Crazy Cotter Work Out Round Up – Cotter Crunch

Crazy Cotter Work Out Round Up – Cotter Crunch
Love Your Body with Kettlebells! – Tone It Up
The 10 Side Effects of Running – Olive to Run
Elliptical Running – Happy Fit Mama
20-Minute Upper Body Interval Workout (No Equipment Needed) – Pumps & Iron [This inspired my new favorite move to do at home!]

Food

General Tsos Cauliflower Bakeaholic Mama

General Tsos Cauliflower – Bakeaholic Mama

General Tso’s Cauliflower – Bakeaholic Mama
Flourless Chocolate Chip Almond Butter Muffins – Runnings with Spoons
Homemade Salted Dark Chocolate Almond Butter – Ambitious Kitchen
Peanut Butter Mug Cake – Kiss My Broccoli [I’ve been loving this one!]
Craving > Pork Belly Sliders and Superbowl Bites – Foodie Crush

Food for Thought

What was one of your favorite posts from the past week?

10 thoughts on “Link Love #21

Leave a Reply

