Fitness Friday: 30 Minute Fly-By Cardio

Happy Friday!! I know you’re just as excited for the weekend as I am. We’re planning on heading into San Francisco again tomorrow for the farmers’ market at the Ferry Building. We haven’t been to that market since we were out here in 2012 but I remember it being fabulous. We’re really going because RoliRoti, where we got the rotisserie chicken and potatoes, only serves their porchetta sandwiches at this market and Nathan has been dying to try it. Who am I to say no when there’s so much good stuff there?!

Today I wanted to share a cardio workout that I did this week. Despite the 5Ks that I’ve done in the past [and those coming up too..], I’m not a big fan of running, but sometimes it’s good to switch it up in the gym. Jumping back and forth between the elliptical and treadmill definitely made this workout fly by faster than a regular 30 minute run on the treadmill!

30-Minute Fly-By Cardio

Tweet or Instagram me and hashtag #FlyByCardio

Feel free to set your own resistance, pace, and elevation. On the treadmill, I ran at about 7.5-8 for the first 3 rounds and then 8.5-9 for the last 2 rounds. Really try to push it for the last minute! I finished mine up with a short cool down walk on the treadmill and covered 4.25 miles. Now, maybe I should have thought ahead and saved this workout for another day when I wasn’t doing my Best Body Bootcamp lower body workout right after, but hey, I’m still alive 😉

By the way, this is the last round of bootcamp and I’m really sad. I’ve loved every round I’ve done but I guess now I’ll just have to make sure I get all of my workouts in a binder for future use! Anywho..

Go knock out a few miles and have a great weekend!

Food for Thought

Do you enjoy running?
What are your weekend plans?

12 thoughts on “Fitness Friday: 30 Minute Fly-By Cardio

  1. In 2012, I did two half-marathons; that was my year of “running” but then I got bored, and last year I didn’t run for the entire first 7 months. I finally got into doing “Orange Theory” fitness classes, and that has REALLY helped me get into running shape again, but that’s the only time I really run. I’ve been focusing more on lifting these days, with about 30mins of cardio mixed in a few times a week.

  2. Wait, I cannot believe that totals 30 minutes! It seems like it’d…fly by! What an appropriate hashtag. I am all about this workout next time I’m stuck w/out my stairs!

  3. I took a photo of this workout on my phone for tomorrow! I’m using the treadmill in the morning, booooooooo. This sounds like a great way to break up the monotony.

Leave a Reply

