Five Things Friday

It’s been a week since we moved in and I’m happy to say that we’re really getting settled now. It feels so good to sleep in our bed, eat at a dining room table instead of the coffee table, and play in the kitchen again!

  1. Speaking of playing in the kitchen, I broke out my brand new spiralizer and Vitamix this week. Holy cow I’m in love! I’ve spiralized zucchini and sweet potato so far and can’t wait to play with more. I also may never buy nut butter ever again. In 2 days I made toasted pecan butter and coconut cashew butter. Seriously. Fresh nut butter in 5 minutes? Amazing.

    Oatmeal Pecan Coconut Cashew Butter Love Grown Foods Granola

    Couldn’t decide between the 2 nut butters.. why not both?!

  2. I’ve also started going back to my Pinterest boards for recipe inspiration. The honey sriracha chicken turned out great and I full intend on making this Jamaican Jerk Chicken, Fried Plantain and Coconut Fried Quinoa with Macadamia Nuts soon!

    Jamaican Jerk Chicken, Fried Plantain and Coconut Fried Quinoa with Macadamia Nuts Half Baked Harvest

    Jamaican Jerk Chicken, Fried Plantain and Coconut Fried Quinoa with Macadamia Nuts
    – Half Baked Harvest

  3. Speaking of Pinterest, I’m loving all of the easy storage and decoration ideas I’ve found! Did you know lentils aren’t just for eating? πŸ˜‰

    Lentil Decoration

    Crafty and delicious!

  4. Last week, I won one of the Love Grown Foods 14 Days of Giveaways packages. I was far too excited to dig in before taking a picture, but this stuff is awesome! I’ve had it once before but I forgot how good it is. Perfect on top of my oats!

    Love Grown Foods Raisin Almond Crunch Oat Clusters Granola

    There’s coconut in there too!

  5. I’m looking into getting a personal training certification. I plan on pursuing NASM since I’ve read so much about it and it seems like that is the most universally accepted certification. Thoughts? Tips? Think I’m nuts? πŸ˜‰

This whole “new life” thing is pretty exciting and pretty scary. But I think I’m doing alright. That said, if anyone would like to solve all of my life’s mysteries and tell me what I should do with my life, I’m all ears! Haha happy Friday!!

Food for Thought

What is your favorite type of nut butter?
Have you gotten a personal training certification?

14 thoughts on “Five Things Friday

  1. Hi Brittany! So happy to hear that your move went well and that you are enjoying your new kitchen. I certainly would have gone crazy without a kitchen a long time ago!

    My favorite type of nut butter is almond butter πŸ™‚ I’ve never tried cashew butter though, and suspect that if I did it might be my new favorite nut butter.

    I say go for your personal training certification! You are definitely not nuts πŸ˜‰ . I have also been thinking about it as well, but it is a little ways off for me. I’m looking forward to reading about your journey with NASM if you decide to pursue that route. I think you’d make a great trainer!

  2. A personal training cert sounds so perfect for you given the fact that you are working on what you want to do career-wise! I have a bag of Love Grown hidden away in my basement kitchen pantry and am afraid to open because of the damage I can quickly do on one bag haha

Leave a Reply

