What I Ate Wednesday #64: The First Weekend

I’m here, I promise! I haven’t forgotten about you! It has been a crazy couple of weeks, though, with the move. But we’re in California now and we’ve had a great time eating. I mean.. exploring! 😉 That said, I have to share the first weekend of tasty treats we’ve found!

Enter another photo dump post..

San Francisco California CA

Ohhhhh the hills!

Friday

Burma Superstar
Aka our first dinner in California!

Tea Leaf Salad Burma Superstar

Tea Leaf Salad – their most well-known dish and for good reason! Tons of flavor and lots of crunch.

Pumpkin Tofu Stew Burma Superstar

Pumpkin Tofu Stew

Mint Chicken Burma Superstar

Mint Chicken – Nice and spicy and paired perfectly with the noodles.

Garlic Noodles Burma Superstar

Garlic Noodles.. nuff said.

Tucker’s Super Creamed Ice Cream

I definitely have a thing for homemade ice cream [thanks, Mom!] and there was no doubt this was the real deal.

Alameda Honey Pumpkin Ice Cream Waffle Cone Tuckers

Pumpkin and Alameda Honey ice cream in a homemade waffle cone. Good thing we decided to share “2” scoops!

Saturday

Almond Milk Latte

Almond milk latte.. the first of many.

Dinosaurs

Portabello Bahn Mi Dinosaur

Portabello Bahn Mi from the smallest restaurant ever.

Toronado

Toronado

Beer at Toronado. This may be our new place.

Umami Burger

Smother Em Fries Umami Burger

Smother ‘Em Fries – Shredded short rib and house gravy. Nathan didn’t even give me a choice!

Earth Burger Umami Truffle Ricotta

Earth Burger – Mushroom & edamame burger, butter lettuce, cipollini onions, and truffle ricotta. I could have eaten a pound of the ricotta!

Sunday

Oakland Farmers’ Market

Oakland Farmers Market Blue Bottle Coffee

Blue Bottle coffee and a cheesy bread stick. Breakfast of champions!

Razan’s Organic Kitchen

Grilled Salmon Kebab Wrap

Grilled Salmon Kebab packed with roasted veggies, tahini, hummus, and lentil rice.

Ayinger Celebrator Prost

Prost!

And that’s not even all of it! I’ve had some pretty fabulous lunches as I’ve been out in San Francisco looking for a place to live. If you’re dying to see some salads [which you really should be..] you can check them out on Instagram. You’ll also see my workouts so I can keep up with eating this way 😉

Food for Thought

Have you been to San Francisco before? Tell me the places to hit up!

16 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #64: The First Weekend

  1. I love blue bottle coffee! I had it at the Brooklyn Flea Market in NYC! I am LOVING your first meal. I think it’s my fave on this post. Pumpkin tofu stew? Holy moly! So proud of you for embracing the chance to try all this amazing healthy food!

  2. Pingback: Link Love #18: My Top 5 | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: Bumming Around This Old Town | Barr & Table

  4. Pingback: My First Attempt at Meal Planning | Barr & Table

  5. Pingback: Delicious Food and A Cute Little Nugget! | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

