What I Ate Wednesday #55: Recovering

After the weekend that I had, I definitely needed to take a little time to get my food back on track this week. My body has appreciated the clean eats thus far for sure!

Breakfast
Tone It Up PerfectFit Protein Pancake
It’s been a long while but I’ve gone back to the protein pancake the past few days. It’s nice to change it up a little sometimes. I’ve been topping it with a mixture of 2 tbsp peanut flour, 1 tbsp chia seed, and a little stevia. I certainly can’t go a day without some sort of peanut butter!

*You can find Protein Plus peanut flour, chia seed, and stevia on iHerb.com. Use code ZAF482 to receive $5 off of your first order.

Lunch
Kale Lemon Basil Tofu Salad Dijon Hummus Dressing
Kale salads all the way! Topped with tons of veggies, the lemon basil tofu that I prepped on Sunday, and dijon hummus dressing. I just mix about 1 tbsp hummus with 1 tbsp dijon and 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar. I never actually measure, but it looks like that’s what the ratio is πŸ˜‰

Dinner
Roasted Brussels Sprouts
BRUSSELS! My favorite! Especially roasted on the bottom rack. They get so perfectly golden brown.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts Spaghetti Squash Pinch of Yum Jalapeno Sweet Potato Turkey Chili
I threw the brussels on top of the spaghetti squash and jalapeno sweet potato turkey chili, both prepped on Sunday. I’m telling you, all that cooking on Sunday has made this week a breeze!

Food for Thought

Do you do Sunday food prep?

What is your favorite vegetable to roast?

10 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #55: Recovering

  1. Love, love, love roasted brussels sprouts!!! I roast almost any veggie – broccoli, cauliflower, green beans, asparagus, sweet potato, zucchini, and mushrooms are some of my favorites for roasting. I usually don’t get to food prep since I travel for work Mondays-Thursdays, but this week I have been working from Dallas so I did a bit of food prep, and it’s been amazing!

  2. I’ve dislike Brussel sprouts for years but recently had a bite of one at a restaurant that was really good! So I’ve been determined to make them at home in some way that I’ll like them. Might have to try your method, looks good!

Leave a Reply

