What I Ate Wednesday #48: Cajun Chicken Pasta and a Giveaway

I have to admit, this week’s eats have really not been too exciting. Good thing I have some pictures from last week! And maybe a little treat for you 😉

Barr and Table What I Ate Wednesday WIAW Protein Packed TVP Oats Ezekial Tortilla Real Food Barre Cajun Chicken Maras Pasta

Breakfast
Protein-packed TVP oats with homemade pumpkin seed butter, coconut peanut spread, Sunbutter, & a little granola.

Morning Snack
Plain cho with a little stevia, cinnamon, and fresh cherries. I loveee cherry season.. which also happens to be fig season. Amazing.

Lunch
Ezekial wrap full of baby kale, red pepper, carrots, cucumber, crunchy sprouts, leftover coconut curry sauce, and grilled tofu. This is the first time I’ve tried Ezekial wraps and I love them! I wrap everything up with foil around it to hold it all together and throw it in the toaster oven for 15-20 minutes to get everything warmed through.

I also love taking wraps to work; I bring a container of all of my veggies and protein and have a little assembly line in the office kitchen. I also tend to bring too much so I end up with a little side salad too! 🙂

Afternoon Snack
Barre bars are wonderful and this Black Swan chocolate berry bar was the perfect snack microwaved for 10 seconds. I love that they are made with all natural ingredients. Any time I can have a little sweet treat and it’s healthy, I’m a happy girl!

Dinner
Mara’s Pasta recently sent me a package of a few different cuts of their whole wheat pasta; I knew I wanted to figure out a light and delicious recipe to try it out. This cajun chicken pasta came together to quickly and easily. The pasta has great flavor and the perfect bite. It was a great addition to this dish. Be on the lookout for a recipe coming soon! 😉

I’m excited to be able to offer one of my readers a package of this wonderful pasta as well. To enter the giveaway, click here!

Maras Pasta Fettuccine Macaroni Spaghetti

Maras Pasta Fettuccine Macaroni Spaghetti 2

Don’t forget to join the email list to stay up-to-date with their latest products and visit Mara’s Pasta on Pinterest for some more great recipe ideas!

Food for Thought

What is your favorite pasta dish?
Have you ever tried Mara’s Pasta before?

Disclaimer: Mara’s Pasta provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

16 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #48: Cajun Chicken Pasta and a Giveaway

  1. Great day of food! I love oatmeal with toppings for breakfast too.
    My favorite pasta dish is a mushroom stroganoff!

  2. Pingback: Foodie Friday: Cajun Chicken Pasta | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

