Fabulous Fitness Survey

Marvelous is finding something you’re passionate about. Most recently for me, I’ve found a love for food and fitness so when I’ve seen this survey floating around the blogosphere, most recently on Tina and Julie‘s blogs, and thought it would be a fun one!

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Well that’s kind of a silly question. I practically eat the same thing everyday!

Protein-Packed TVP Oats

2. How much water do you drink a day?

I’m usually pretty good about drinking around 12 glasses of water per day. The weekends tend to vary a bit, but I try to always carry around a water bottle when I go out.

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Best Body Bootcamp! I’m currently in my third round of BBBC and it keeps me in tip-top shape. I love that the workouts change every two weeks and they are all scalable to your level. It definitely helped me get wedding-ready and also helped me to get back to my pre-wedding shape after the honeymoon.

Tina Reale Best Body Bootcamp

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I’ve stopped counting calories but based on what I know, I’d imagine anywhere between 1500-2000 per day.

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

When I’m at work, I love Greek yogurt.. the flavored kind or plain. But if I go for plain, I always add a little stevia, cinnamon, fresh fruit, and a little granola. Figs and cherries are my go-to fruits right now! I also have a slight addiction to bars. My top 3 are probably KIND Dark Chocolate Cinnamon Pecan, ThinkThin Chunky Peanut Butter bar, and LUNA Peanut Honey Pretzel. Or the Chocolate Dipped Coconut.. or have you tried the Carrot Cake bar yet?! Ha.

I also have an apple a day and if I’m home, I like to experiment with different snacks I find on Pinterest. One of my favorite finds is this No-Grain Maple Chia Cake from STUFTmama. She’s awesome πŸ™‚

STUFTmama No Grain Maple Chia Cake Carob Chips Almonds Peanut Fluff

No-Grain Maple Chia Cake a la STUFTmama

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Salad. Lots and lots of salad! When I’m at work I usually do what I like to refer to as a “kitchen sink” salad.. basically I throw everything but the kitchen sink into a container and call it a day! On the weekends my schedule can get a little funky if we decide to do brunch, which ends up being around 11 am. But if that’s the case, let’s say I have eggs benedict for lunch!

Salads Eggs Benedict Vegetarian Sausage

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

I love a good upper body workout!

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Legs or back. Let’s go with back. I had 9 vertebrae fused when I was in high school due to scoliosis, so the middle part of my back doesn’t bend at all. It definitely gets frustrating trying to do the exercises and my back muscles are probably still the weakest on my body.

9. What are your β€œbad” food cravings?

I guess chocolate and froyo.. but they’re both fine in moderation! I see nothing wrong with a little treat here or there. If anything, I tend to go crazy on healthy foods like fruit and granola. [And peanut butter..]

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I take probiotics, but I know I should also be taking other vitamins.

11. How often do you eat out?

We typically average dinner out Friday/Saturday and lunch on the weekends. Sometimes we’ll swap a weekend breakfast for lunch, but during the week I’m really good about bringing my lunch to work and making dinner at home.

12. Do you eat fast food?

Nah, it really doesn’t appeal to me. The last time I had fast food was our first meal in Italy on the honeymoon and I’ll never let Nathan live it down! Although, it was probably my healthiest meal of the trip.. I got a salad with grilled chicken.

McDonalds Italy

McDonalds in Italy

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

Nathan and my parents.

14. Do you have a gym membership?

No, we’re in a condo building and I’m lucky enough to have a great gym right downstairs. The only thing I miss is having classes.. I’d love to be a spin regular πŸ™‚

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

I average around 7 hours.

16. Do you have a β€œcheat” day?

I don’t really plan a “cheat” day, but it often ends up happening on weekends. I usually go for the salads when I go out to eat so I can splurge on other things [cough drinks and froyo cough].

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Oh, did you miss my last What I Ate Wednesday post? πŸ˜‰

Asheville North Carolina NC Wedge Pigsah Highland French Broad Brewing Chai Pani Market Place Restaurant

Brewery tours in Asheville, NC

We’re not always that crazy.. there were just too many good options!

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

Do my weights count? Haha I sometimes workout with a friend but I typically like to push through my workouts and get ’em done!

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I just feel better in general; physically and mentally. I used to have an angry stomach but since changing how I eat, I could probably count on one hand the number of times my stomach bothers me in a year. I also love finding a good workout program. It makes me excited to get into the gym and get a good sweat!

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

I always get my early morning workouts in, but I’m especially excited about yesterday’s run. It had been over a month since I ran so I took it slow and steady and got in 6.5 miles with a 1 mile warm up/cool down. I kept my pace slower then normal, but this is also my longest run to date! It’s only up from here πŸ™‚

Food for Thought

What did you eat for breakfast?
What are your favorite healthy snacks?
What is your favorite body part to strength train?
Who is your biggest supporter?

10 thoughts on “Fabulous Fitness Survey

    • I seriously have the best mugs for microwave cakes.. makes them look so pretty every time haha. And thanks, I always look to you for run inspiration. I’m so happy for you that you’re able to get back into it a little πŸ™‚

  1. we have a lot of common answers! my fave strength training is also upper body. the 30min session i did last night before my wine dinner left me sore today – love that! i love greek yogurt for snacks too and also apples. i cannot believe you ate mcdonald’s in italy! i need to know why that happened haha, stat. tell nathan i’m mad at him πŸ˜‰ i love your answer about the “bad” food cravings! i’m not down with labeling foods as good or bad. forbidden fruit is always desired more anyway!

    • Haha definitely told Nathan what you said πŸ˜‰ We landed in Milan around lunch time and had a few hour drive to Portofino. He wanted to get something to eat and there was nothing on the way. Like I said, he’ll never live it down.

  2. Just found your blog- really like it! I’m so glad you posted about Best Body Bootcamp because I’ve been wondering about it for a long time. I think you’ve convinced me to try the next round!

    • Thank you so much, I’m so glad you found me! I highly recommend Best Body Bootcamp; it’s been such a great tool for me to get into better shape and stick with it. I hope you do try the next round πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

