What I Ate Wednesday #31: A Working Holiday

Somehow it seems like the weekends fly by and then all of the sudden it’s time for another WIAW! I tell ya, it sneaks up on me every week.

Monday was MLK Jr. Day and I know many of you were lucky enough to have off of work, including Nathan. I, however, was not, but I definitely took advantage of his day off as much as I could.

Barr & Table What I Ate Wednesday WIAW Peas and Crayons Carrots N Cake Sweet Breakfast Scramble Peanut Butter Co Mongolian Beef Powercakes Black Bean Powerbake Grapefruit Ten Ten Baltimore Maryland MD[Breakfast]
Back to the norm for me. My lightened up sweet breakfast scramble topped with some White Chocolate Wonderful and a little Love Grown Foods apple walnut delight granola. My fave!

[Lunch]
Since Nathan wasn’t working, we got to have lunch together which is extremely rare on weekdays! And not only that, but his sister came too. It was a family affair 🙂

We decided to try a new-to-us restaurant, Ten Ten, and it was definitely a hit. I got the Roasted Vegetable Powerhouse sandwich which consisted of greens, avocado, and white bean hummus on house-baked multigrain bread. Yum! The hummus had so much flavor and the veggies were so packed in there that they were falling off!

[Dinner]
Like I said, taking advantage of Nathan’s day off is what I did best. I convinced him that he should make dinner so I was treated to a delicious dish of homemade Mongolian beef and stir-fry veggies over spinach. [There are 2 pictures of it because it was that tasty!] He done good 😉

[Snacks]
Mid-morning: Grapefruit
Mid-afternoon: Cashew and ginger spice KIND bar [if you haven’t tried this, do it!]
Dessert: Looks funny, tastes awesome!

I love having an apple every night for dessert and sometimes I prefer to dip it. I microwaved a piece of my black bean powerbake with a touch of Mighty Maple Peanut Butter and added a splash of almond milk. It was the perfect chocolately dip for my apple!

Food for Thought

Did you have off of work for the holiday? How do you make the most of your time off?

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #31: A Working Holiday

  1. Pingback: Beat Up Bootcamp | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

