Feeding My Obsession: Chocolate

First things first, HOLY RAVENS!! Did you see that?! I’m loving my Baltimore teams this year!

Baltimore Ravens Football Maryland MD Anquan Boldin Superbowl Harbowl

Yea. That happened.

Onto the chocolate!

Last week I mentioned a black bean powerbake from one of my faves, Kasey at Powercakes. Sunday seemed like the perfect night to prep a dessert to last me through the week.

Powercakes Black Bean Powerbake Barr & Table Perfect Fit Protein Powder Tone It Up TIU

The smell of this baking was absolutely intoxicating and I could hardly wait to dig in! I made only 2 minor tweeks based on what I had in my pantry:

  1. Swapped the VEGA protein powder for Perfect Fit protein powder.
  2. Swapped the pumpkin seeds for hemp seeds.

I’m happy to say that this will definitely be curbing my chocolate cravings [as long as Nathan doesn’t eat it before me] and the raisins are like sweet little morsels. And if that doesn’t make it perfect enough, it’s also definitely Tone It Up-approved!

Want to make this for yourself? You can find the recipe [and more!] on Kasey’s blog! And if you don’t already follow her on twitter, get on it! She’s pretty fantastic 😉

Food for Thought

What’s your latest recipe success?

4 thoughts on “Feeding My Obsession: Chocolate

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #31: A Working Holiday | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: Page not found | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #32: Groupon Date Night | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

