Best Butt-Kicking Bootcamp

This has been one crazy week! I mentioned on Wednesday that this week has been all about getting back into my routine which has included continuing with Tone It Up’s Love Your Body Challenge along with starting Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp. I knew that taking on both challenges at the same time would be, well.. challenging, and it has certainly proved to be just that! But I’m totally up for it!

Tina Reale Best Body BootcampTone It Up TIU Love Your Body Challenge
I made the decision to sign up for Tina’s Bootcamp because I felt like I was needing a kick in the butt and that’s exactly what it has done for me. I was so excited to get the first 2 weeks of workouts in my inbox and get my schedule together. I noticed that it fit perfectly into my schedule; strength and cardio Monday, Wednesday, Friday; cardio Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday; and rest day on Sunday. Let’s do this!

Tina Reale Best Body Bootcamp Fitness Challenge

Bootcamp started with a fitness test which will be repeated after 4 weeks and then again at the end of the 8 week program to track progress. I already can’t wait to check back in after 4 weeks and see how I’ve improved! And after just one week in, I know there will be improvement!

Week 1 Thoughts

Tina’s workouts are great! Though I do hear rumors of plenty of burpees.. we’ll see how I feel about her workouts then! 😉

The moves are nothing too far out of the ordinary for me, but throwing in a few new moves [like the scorpion.. whew!!] and just the simple fact of having everything planned out for me makes it that much better. Less thinking, more moving. And that’s exactly what I did.

P.S. I love the fact that some of the linked videos on Tina’s workouts are of my TIU trainer, Katrina!

Tina Reale Best Body Bootcamp Week 1 Tone It Up TIU Love Your Body Challenge

I pushed my weights, I pushed my cardio, and I feel good! Not to mention, part of the Love Your Body Challenge is 100 miles of cardio from January 1 until Valentine’s Day [#100forVDay]; these two challenges have pushed me to 70% complete and it’s only January 12th!

This week has been awesome and I’m so looking forward to the next 7. Seeing my progress from 6 days worth of work makes me want to push even harder next week! After a rest day tomorrow, of course.

Let’s do this!

Oh, and in case you missed some tasty morsels, here’s my favorite dinner of the week; a (crazy) stuffed sweet potato! My friend pointed out that it looks like a heart.. obviously for the Love Your Body challenge 😉

Tone It Up TIU 5DSD 5 Day Slim Down Stuffed Sweet Potato Kidney Beans Avocado Gringo Salsa Coconut Oil Roasted Broccoli

Food for Thought

What are you pushing yourself to do this month? Did you set goals or resolutions for yourself this year?

5 thoughts on “Best Butt-Kicking Bootcamp

  1. Pingback: Bootcamp: Take 2 | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: Beat Up Bootcamp | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: Bootcamp: The Midway Point | Barr & Table

  4. Pingback: Bootcamp is Almost Over?! | Barr & Table

  5. Pingback: Holy Week 7! | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

