Top 5 in Review

You may have thought I was crazy for shooting for my Weekender Top 5. And I have to admit, my eyes were bigger than my stomach! I did, however, make it through 3 of my 5 recipes and I’m pleased to say I would absolutely make them again!

First up was the Pumpkin Power Roll. I made this Saturday night for dessert, but ended up having 1 little slice for dessert and then devouring the rest for breakfast Sunday morning. I would definitely recommend this recipe, though, I’m not sure I’ll be able to wait to let it cool and roll up. I might have to eat it flat 😉

Powercakes Power Pumpkin Spice Roll Greek Yogurt

Power Pumpkin Roll from Kasey of PowerCakes

Next up were the Vegan White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies. Unfortunately, I was unable to locate any vegan white chocolate chips, so they ended up just being macadamia nut cookies. They have a bit more of a banana flavor then I expected, but they’re quite tasty nonetheless. Today just happens to be Homemade Cookie Day which is perfect since I made these cookies for a family dinner tonight! Even though I may have snuck a taste of one last night. Quality control, people! Someone has to do it!

Healthy Happy Life Vegan White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies

Vegan White Chocolate Chip Macadamia Nut Cookies from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

Finally, I made the Coconut Bundt Cake and she’s a beaut! I may have taken a little nibble from the bottom of this one too.. like I said, quality control! It came out so well and I can’t wait to dig in tonight!

Healthy Happy Life Coconut Bundt Cake

Coconut Bundt Cake from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

The last 2 recipes, Cauliflower Pizza Crust and Autumn Vegetable Soup, may not have made it to the table this past weekend, but they’re definitely on the menu in the near future!

And don’t forget to enter my Tortilla Popchips giveaway!

Food for Thought

What recipes did you try for the first time over the weekend?

3 thoughts on “Top 5 in Review

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #19 – Road Trip and a Case of Wine | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

