Weekender Top 5

If you follow me on Pinterest, you’ll know I am a recipe pinning machine! I’ve gotten around to making a few of the recipes, but definitely not as many as I would like. This weekend, I’m going to attempt to tackle 5 of my pinned recipes.

1. Power Pumpkin Roll from Kasey of Powercakes.

Powercakes Power Pumpkin Roll Chia Vanilla Frosting

Power Pumpkin Roll from Kasey of Powercakes

I’ve seen this recipe before but not given it any though. Now that pumpkin season is among us, I’ve seen so many people raving about it on twitter that I just have to try it! Not to mention, Nathan loves his pumpkin rolls, so if I can give him a healthy version of it, he’ll be in seventh heaven!

2. Cauliflower Crust Pizza; another tasty recipe from Kasey!

Powercakes Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Cauliflower Crust Pizza from Kasey of Powercakes

Cauliflower crust pizza is another recipe that I’ve heard rave reviews about but haven’t gotten around to trying it. I may even have to copy the egg on top. Looks amazing!

3. Autumn Vegetable Soup from Lori of Recipe Girl

Recipe Girl Autumn Vegetable Soup

Autumn Vegetable Soup from Lori of Recipe Girl

One of my favorite cool-weather soups is my Butternut Squash Soup and I imagine this will be just as tasty!

4. Coconut Bundt Cake from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

Coconut Bundt Cake Kathy Healthy Happy Life

Coconut Bundt Cake from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

I just can’t even. Look how delicious this looks! I was asked to bring dessert to a holiday family dinner on Monday and when I saw this recipe (and the following!) I knew I found some winners. Can’t wait to taste!

5. Vegan White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

Vegan White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies Kathy Healthy Happy Life

Vegan White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies from Kathy of Healthy Happy Life

Once again, these look absolutely amazing. Can’t wait to sink my teeth into these tasty morsels!

I’m looking forward to checking in on Monday with my recipe successes!

And don’t forget to enter my popchips giveaway!

Popchips Tortilla Chips FitBloggin 2012 Baltimore Maryland MD Barr & Table

Don’t forget to enter my popchips giveaway!

Food for Thought

What are your favorite recipes that you’ve pinned?

5 thoughts on “Weekender Top 5

  1. Pingback: Top 5 in Review | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #19 – Road Trip and a Case of Wine | Barr & Table

Leave a comment