Cinnamon Raisin Overnight Protein Oats & Quinoa.. and Giveaway Winners!

Oatmeal may very well be my favorite breakfast ever. And then I tried breakfast quinoa, and let me tell you, that comes pretty darn close! I started playing around with a bunch of my oatmeal recipes, and came up with my new favorite breakfast. Cinnamon raisin protein oats and quinoa.

And then I topped it again.

I realized I wouldn’t have time in the morning to make this delicious breakfast so I had to test out an overnight recipe. Ohhhhhh man! I’m in love.

Overnight Cinnamon Raisin Protein Oats & Quinoa

Serves 1

Barr & Table Breakfast Cinnamon Raisin Overnight Protein Oats Quinoa Coconut Almonds Almond Butter Peanut Butter Almond Milk Chia Seed Banana About Time Whey Protein Isolate

Ingredients
1/4 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup cooked quinoa
1/2 cup milk / I use almond milk
2 tbsp protein powder / I use Cinnamon Swirl About Time Whey
1/2 banana, mashed
1/2 tbsp chia seed
1/2 tbsp raisins
1/2 tbsp sliced almonds
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tbsp nut butter / I use 1/2 almond butter & 1/2 peanut butter (optional)

Directions
Add all ingredients into a bowl or container and mix until well combined. Refrigerate overnight.

In the morning, top with your nut butter and enjoy!

Or, if you’re like me and don’t like the cold oats, toss it into the microwave for 1-2 minutes and then top with nut butter and enjoy 🙂

Barr & Table Breakfast Cinnamon Raisin Overnight Protein Oats Quinoa Coconut Almonds Almond Butter Peanut Butter Almond Milk Chia Seed Banana About Time Whey Protein Isolate

And now onto the winners of the CalNaturale Svelte giveaway!! The winners were chosen by an online randomizer to make it fair for everyone 🙂

Drum roll please…….

Jordan Dunne (@j_mosh) says : June 27, 2012 at 3:59 am
I’d love to try the chai flavor! They all sound good enough to enjoy on their own.

Annie says :
I tweeted your giveaway, followed CaliNaturale on Twitter, AND also want to try the chocolate so I can make that tasty looking Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake because, I’ll be honest, substituting the Chai gave it quite an interesting kick…

Grace C says :
chocolate would be amazing :)

Sarah says :
http://t.co/YLy3sTSI I tweeted to win!! :)

Congrats to the four winners! Please contact me at brittany.barr@gmail.com with the flavor of your choice and your address so I can send the info on over to the wonderful people at CalNaturale!

Finally, a big thanks to CalNaturale for sponsoring my very first giveaway! And thanks for being such an incredible company.

6 thoughts on “Cinnamon Raisin Overnight Protein Oats & Quinoa.. and Giveaway Winners!

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #16 – Oatmeal Obsessed | Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: Copycat | Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: Copycat This or That | Barr & Table

  4. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #22 – Election Day Eats | Barr & Table

  5. Pingback: Renegade Rice Pudding {Recipe}

  6. Pingback: Top 5 of 2012! | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

