Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake

I’m the kinda gal that could eat chocolate and peanut butter all day, everyday. Often times, my pre- or post-workout fuel has these 2 delectable ingredients since I try to fit them in wherever I can! Luckily for me, the lovely people over at CalNaturale Svelte sent over some samples of their protein drinks and I went to town!

Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake

1 Serving

Barr & Table Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake Ingredients

Ingredients
1 cup chocolate CalNaturale Svelte
1 frozen banana
2 tbsp protein powder; I use About Time Vanilla Whey Protein Isolate.. my fave!
2 tbsp PB2 or peanut flour

Directions
Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.

Barr & Table Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake

Enjoy!

Barr & Table Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake

This would be super delicious topped with unsweetened shredded coconut, a little bit of dark chocolate shavings, or even a little drizzle of chocolate syrup. Yum!

Speak Up!

What’s your favorite pre- or post-workout fuel? Do you go for the sweets or more towards savory?

10 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cup Protein Shake

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #5 – My Favorite Sensible Dessert « Barr & Table

  2. Pingback: A Tasty Giveaway! « Barr & Table

  3. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #11 – Day Tripper « Barr & Table

  4. Pingback: Copycat | Barr & Table

  5. Pingback: Copycat This or That | Barr & Table

  6. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday #24 – Thanksgiving Feast | Barr & Table

  7. Pingback: Top 5 of 2012! | Barr & Table

  8. Pingback: National Peanut Butter Day {Giveaway!} | Barr & Table

Leave a Reply

