Foodie Friday: Toasted Coconut Vanilla Overnight Oats

Recently I discovered a new favorite Greek yogurt from my favorite Greek yogurt brand. Have you ever seen Oikos Toasted Coconut Vanilla? If you’ve seen it, try it immediately. If you haven’t seen it yet, find it immediately!

Dannon Oikos Traditional Greek Yogurt Toasted Coconut Vanilla

I don’t typically go for the full-fat flavors, but sometimes it’s necessary. This is one of those times. This flavor is incredible and I knew I would have to try an overnight oats recipe as soon as possible. And the results? This breakfast kept me full for hours and I’ll definitely be incorporating this into my routine more often!

P.S. did you know that January is National Oatmeal Month? It couldn’t be more perfect!

Toasted Coconut Vanilla Overnight Oats

Serves 1

Dannon Oikos Toasted Coconut Vanilla Yogurt Overnight Oats

Ingredients
– 1 container Oikos Toasted Coconut Vanilla Greek Yogurt
– 1/2 cup rolled oats
– 1 tbsp chia seeds
– 1/3 cup almond milk [I use Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Coconut]
– 1 tsp ground cinnamon

Optional Toppings
– Unsweetened shredded coconut
– Nut butter [Earth Balance Crunchy Coconut Peanut Spread is highly recommended!]
- Ground cinnamon

Directions
Combine all ingredients in a tupperware container and mix well. Refrigerate overnight. In the morning, top with your preferred toppings and enjoy!

I prefer my oats hot so I pop em in the microwave for about 2-3 minutes. If you do this, you may need to add another splash of milk to get it to the right consistency.

Nutritional Information
Per serving, without toppings

286 Calories  /  11g Fat  /  34g Carbs  /  7g Fiber  /  17g Sugar  /  15g Protein

Food for Thought

What is your favorite flavor of Greek yogurt? Have you ever tried making overnight oats with that flavor?

10 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Toasted Coconut Vanilla Overnight Oats

  1. This kind of a dumb question, but for the over night oats, are the oats cooked first before mixing with everything else or no? Thanks!

  2. I tried them this morning….I couldn’t find the coconut vanilla so had to just use vanilla. But still pretty good! I am a flight attendant and always looking for healthy food, especially breakfast, to bring with me in case I can’t heat it up. I think this will work really well! I want to try the quinoa one next…..thanks!

  3. I mixed this all up tonight… minus the chia seeds since I don’t have any. I was SO excited to find this recipe with the toasted coconut yogurt. It’s seriously one of the ONLY yogurts I like. I can’t wait to taste this! YUM!

Leave a Reply

